Advertisement

Face the Fear Reviews

 
  • 111 N Longwood St
  • Longwood, FL
  • 407-324-0203
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Adults & Teens
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Safe Trick or Treating, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • So much fun we came back the weekend after!

    The whole thing was scary and fun! A great thing for the whole family if you can handle being terrified. The maze was incredibly disorienting. It was such a blast. I was invited my my friend’s family. I loved it so much I took my family the next weekend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scared of clowns

    This is good old Halloween fun. The story designers of this Fear house take a good background story and make it scary and fun.No blood or gore fest - just an old school good time. Great family environment and creative beyond description. As you are planning your fall events, make this a must visit. We did and will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Entertaining

    This was a great combination of surprise scares, and good old fashioned fun. Good for all ages. We all enjoyed ourselves.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • I'm Just Saying Clowns Make Me FREAK!

    Absolutely over the top insanity! Face the Fear has let the clowns out and nothing will ever be the same. The international clown university is a training school for clowns that has gone horribly wrong.The weird creep you out backstory of the train wreck, the clowns establishing a new life, and the mystery of the clown capers (never solved) were enough to get me scared. But then I got inside the house and it was well - terrifyingly fun.My entire party was screaming, the clowns had a blast scaring us and did a great job at it too. I absolutely loved it and the fun house at the end was a never ending series of twists and turns (and I should mention there were clowns inside!)All in all a great experience, a great haunted attraction, and tons of fun. We will return. Get there early to beat the lines, you will have to wait. The reason I think they often get sold out is because they allow this to be a small group, small tour experience. That makes it scarier and is so much better than the long lines of people that stream through these kind of things. Thanks for not compromising the experience because I am sure there are some that will complain because they have to wait. My wait was well worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Crazy Clowns!

    Face the Fear has rocked it with the International Clown University! It was crazy and scary. This is the way that haunted houses are supposed to be. Fun, Frightening, and Full of surprises. This one did not disappoint.I thought the story was great. I got as chance to read the backstory while I waited eating a funnel cake. The wait was reasonable for this type of event (1 hour) I am sure they sold out because people kept coming to go in.Once inside, it was dark, spooky, and the clowns made it real. I was terrified and thoroughly entertained. The DVD they gave us had a spooky little movie on it as well, so there was great fun and take home swag. It was a great end to our weekend.Get ready to have your fear of clowns brought back to life again. ICU is the place for you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Clowns are Crazy

    I wasn't real sure if I wanted to go - the title about creeped me out. However, what I always love about face the fear is that these guys have a good time and let their guests have a good time.I was scared. The clowns were everywhere. Birthday clowns, rodeo clowns, historical clowns, and circus clowns were scary fun. The back story this year was less complicated than the previous year, I liked that as well. It made sense, allowed me to suspend belief, and then scared me with no cheap blood and gory thrills, instead, real fear.The DVD and the clown magnet were a nice gift when I was done. Great value, great fun, great time, and lots of screaming. Headed back next weekend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • They are back again!

    Just read the details - what is up with that? You have to know I have visited in the past and the Face the Fear clown crew was pretty scary. I can't imagine living through the scare house when the clowns are running the show.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • So much fun we came back the weekend after!

    The whole thing was scary and fun! A great thing for the whole family if you can handle being terrified. The maze was incredibly disorienting. It was such a blast. I was invited my my friend’s family. I loved it so much I took my family the next weekend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scared of clowns

    This is good old Halloween fun. The story designers of this Fear house take a good background story and make it scary and fun.No blood or gore fest - just an old school good time. Great family environment and creative beyond description. As you are planning your fall events, make this a must visit. We did and will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Entertaining

    This was a great combination of surprise scares, and good old fashioned fun. Good for all ages. We all enjoyed ourselves.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • I'm Just Saying Clowns Make Me FREAK!

    Absolutely over the top insanity! Face the Fear has let the clowns out and nothing will ever be the same. The international clown university is a training school for clowns that has gone horribly wrong.The weird creep you out backstory of the train wreck, the clowns establishing a new life, and the mystery of the clown capers (never solved) were enough to get me scared. But then I got inside the house and it was well - terrifyingly fun.My entire party was screaming, the clowns had a blast scaring us and did a great job at it too. I absolutely loved it and the fun house at the end was a never ending series of twists and turns (and I should mention there were clowns inside!)All in all a great experience, a great haunted attraction, and tons of fun. We will return. Get there early to beat the lines, you will have to wait. The reason I think they often get sold out is because they allow this to be a small group, small tour experience. That makes it scarier and is so much better than the long lines of people that stream through these kind of things. Thanks for not compromising the experience because I am sure there are some that will complain because they have to wait. My wait was well worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Crazy Clowns!

    Face the Fear has rocked it with the International Clown University! It was crazy and scary. This is the way that haunted houses are supposed to be. Fun, Frightening, and Full of surprises. This one did not disappoint.I thought the story was great. I got as chance to read the backstory while I waited eating a funnel cake. The wait was reasonable for this type of event (1 hour) I am sure they sold out because people kept coming to go in.Once inside, it was dark, spooky, and the clowns made it real. I was terrified and thoroughly entertained. The DVD they gave us had a spooky little movie on it as well, so there was great fun and take home swag. It was a great end to our weekend.Get ready to have your fear of clowns brought back to life again. ICU is the place for you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Clowns are Crazy

    I wasn't real sure if I wanted to go - the title about creeped me out. However, what I always love about face the fear is that these guys have a good time and let their guests have a good time.I was scared. The clowns were everywhere. Birthday clowns, rodeo clowns, historical clowns, and circus clowns were scary fun. The back story this year was less complicated than the previous year, I liked that as well. It made sense, allowed me to suspend belief, and then scared me with no cheap blood and gory thrills, instead, real fear.The DVD and the clown magnet were a nice gift when I was done. Great value, great fun, great time, and lots of screaming. Headed back next weekend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • They are back again!

    Just read the details - what is up with that? You have to know I have visited in the past and the Face the Fear clown crew was pretty scary. I can't imagine living through the scare house when the clowns are running the show.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The beast hunted house ever

    It is like no other hunted house I have ever visited. I love how they have a plot and you go in only with your group and no one else which makes it even more scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Boring

    not enough for the price. Too much empty space.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified iScreamed!

    And screamed....creepier than Mr. Creeper himself. Once again, the frightmasters @ Face the Fear managed to make us jump and shout without blood and gore.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary Scary Scary

    This has got to be one of the best developed stories of any haunted attraction! Scares and chills and this time a real haunted hotel are the setting. You will love it. I also loved the DVD you get just for surviving the experience. So much better than the rest of the bunch of scares out there. It is a fun family time that will give you the creeps!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Face the Fear Rocks

    The Face the Fear event rocked. I love the old haunted hotel. It is creepy and has such a weird vibe. Love the actors, especially the ones that set up the story within the story. It all adds to the element of suspence and fear. It also gives this haunted attraction a level of quality that others do not match. The lines were long. I was told that the event sold out opening night when I was there. But I loved it and will be back next year. I am trying to go back and visit again for weekend two.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Too Much Fun

    Loved it - long lines / worth the waitThis is not just a haunted event it is a showPart fun / part fear / part haunted history / part great storyYou even get a DVD as a gift I will be back next weekend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Can't believe it is time again!

    The new story line and the new location for 2016 gives me the creeps! I can't imagine what you are going to do in the haunted hotel (and yes, it is really haunted) - by the time Face the Fear is done with it, it is like 2 haunted houses for the price of one!I can't wait for the opening of this event. It is always the best and the best value of any of the attractions out there. Get ready to be afraid.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • A Very Scary Good Time

    We decided to try this as part of our evening of introducing our friends from Ukraine to an American holiday. We had such a scary good time. Loved the British tour guide woman. Sorry she had to bite the dust. If that clueless woman who pulled the blanket from the cursed doll and evoked havoc is ever found, I hope that she is remorseful!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • New Halloween Tradition!

    This was our first year visiting Face the Fear House and we had a blast! I loved that it was family-friendly - I didn't need to worry about my kids seeing anything inappropriate. The actors were amazing and never broke character! The scares were legit - it was certainly a fun kind of scary! We traveled down from Jacksonville to do it and we were not disappointed! Making this a new Halloween tradition!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Crazy scary fun

    I loved it! What a great time and great cast. This is the best scary attraction in Central Florida. Strong themes and storyline . Even better without the way too easy gore fest . DVD and magnet giveaway are added bonus. Don't miss this attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best one we went to this season!

    Great storyline, that starts while you wait. Scary, dark, and lots of actors. Love that its not crowded and you are not rushed through!! We will be back next year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • The Best

    Simple with no blood and gore but the BEST!!!! Dolls are scary as crap!! The best haunt I have been to all year and in years past, cant wait to go next year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best one we went to this season!

    Great storyline, that starts while you wait. Scary, dark, and lots of actors. Love that its not crowded and you are not rushed through!! We will be back next year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Scary and the best haunted house!

    This was amazing! I am not scared easily but this is a true scary experience! I will one back next year for sure! Pitch dark path and fantastic actors! 5 stars!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • I used to like dolls!

    I went to Face the Fear not knowing what to expect. I joined the crowd outside waiting and met reporters and had something to eat while I waited that part was great! Then my host took my small private tour into what was 20 minutes of my worst nightmare. I used to like dolls until I met the creepy ones they had in Face the Fear. This was a doll factory gone real bad and even managed to turn a Barbie Dream House into a bad bad dream. Finally when I thought I was done I had to face the huge dolls in the shipping maze. I never thought I would get out. And now I can't wait to go back in. There is not a better haunted house in Orlando. Face the Fear is the best environment - they don't act weird, they make the scares fun, and they really have created a family event that is flat out scary! I went home and boxed up all my dolls and put them out in the garage.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Wow, wow, wow!

    I visited the haunted doll event and I was not disappointed. The house had a retro, cool vibe that left my smiling, laughing, and screaming. In addition we got a great DVD as a give-away. Each year we visit and we were not disappointed. This is the best value, best event, and best screams in Central Florida. Wicked well done!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Dolls. Freakin' creepy dolls.

    Clowns. And more dolls...And the maze! Seems like an easy out but we were surprisingly discombobulated! These folks scared the bejeebus out of us with out blood & gore...that's TALENT! As my husband said, "These guys just ain't right!"

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Scary stuff

    Maybe these guys at Face the Fear know something that the rest of us don't / A digital virus that can jump into and infect a human being? That is scary stuff.Great cast, crazy clowns, frightening hazmat suits, and a dark crazy maze (and just an fyi-in the maze you ARE NOT ALONE)The night I went they sold out early, but the wait was so worth it. Can't wait to do it again!

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Face the Fear is at it again!

    I cannot wait to go through Face the Fear this year! Every year the theme is super unique and creative. It's scarier than HHN to me, especially since you aren't going in with a long line of people the whole time, you never know what's coming next. I'm sure this year it will be even scarier back at the old school again! Can't wait!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really fun and scary

    Went on a Saturday night, there was a small wait but there was food and enough to do till it was our turn. The walk through the woods was scary and we had a lot of laughs. It was fun for my whole family (8 year old was our youngest). We would go again.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • First Time Going, not impressed

    I did enjoy all the Big Foot photos and other items in the beginning, but the forest was not that great, they needed more people in the woods jumping out and maybe some background music. The tour guide did not want me taking photos. WHAT? Anyway waste of $40 will never go again.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Scary Good Time

    The face the fear crew is at it again. I have previewed this years event and it is awesome. The Bigfoot Live experience is scary and the woods are dark! Anything can happen and you will be screaming. Don't miss out, the best in town is still the best.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary, Fun, Best Show in Town

    I LOVE this event because they always have a great story. It's not just a scare experience, they create an entire atmosphere that weaves a story line throughout the event. The PTA moms were hilarious, Professor Duncan was quite a character, the science experiments were creative and the creepy school made us jump, laugh and almost pee our pants! Thanks so much to the people who put together a quality event that is fun, scary, great value. My family cannot wait until next year!

    Posted November 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • They have taken over a school !

    I can't wait for Face the Fear to return again this year. Each year this one of the "must visit" haunted attractions in Central Florida. They have the best storylines, the best detail, and we have more fun being scared with the creators of this event than anywhere else, and that included Halloween Horror Nights at Universal.Don't miss it, It appears that this year they have taken over a school, the old Longwood Elementary School which was recently closed by the county. I can only imagine what terror awaits...we will be there!

    Posted September 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Too Scary!

    This place was awesome, it played with my head, it scared me without the usual slash and hack junk (which is way too easy isn't it?) Great story, spooky sleep nightmare institure and fantastic cast made this the best of the 5 haunted houses I visited this year.Can't wait to see what they come up with for next yearIf you get the chance, check them out!

    Posted November 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Dreams, Nightmares, and Clowns

    I spend a lot of time visiting places like this during Halloween and I have to admit that when I got there this place had a great "vibe." The story started as soon as I bought my tickets. The Sleep Institute nightmare scenario was great. Creepy weird doctor who took us in, being put to sleep and entering the nightmare was well done, then the various nightmare scenes were scary and entertaining. I actually yelled out loud when I went through the swamp. There is something alive in those trees! Thanks for a great time and I really enjoyed the DVD given out at the exit. I cannot wait until next year and next time.

    Posted November 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scared all of us

    This was great, my entire group was scared. Creepy off the charts, scary to be sure, fun...fun...fun. What a great atmosphere, what a great story, and what a great time! Loved the DVD give away at the end. Can't wait until next year!

    Posted November 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Yikes! Still the best!

    This haunted house rocks! It is so creative and over the top. I was screaming, laughing, and when I was done I wanted to go again. This event is my favorite to visit and I go back each year. This time when I went home I was afraid to go to sleep...nightmares, clowns, and more!

    Posted November 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?