Advertisement

Orlando Haunted Maze Reviews

 
  • 3209 Calloway DR
  • Orlando, FL
  • 866-975-2111 ext 1
  • 1-866-975-2111 ext 1
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
pg-13 ask mom and dad
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Home Haunts
Review This Haunt
  • Dull

    Honestly the place was to dark out front which made it hard to find, I could hardly see the guy with the flashlight trying to wave us down and then when we walked through it was just way to smoky insideto the point to where you just couldnt see. Instead of haunted maze it should be haunted mess. Wasn't worth the money, Thumbs down.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Awesome for the money

    It's definitely worth it! They scared me good especially towards the end! The electric chair is cool and freaky! Had a lot of fun and will be coming back next year! Spreading the word too! Thumbs up ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • For a worthy cause...

    A creative backyard haunt, perhaps a bit over hyped by other reviewers. They let you in a little at a time but you're rushed through so you don't get the full experience. Just my observation!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • THE BEST FOR A HOUSE

    THIS HAS TO BE THE BEST FOR A HOUSE HUNT I WENT BY TO HELP BUILD OMG BETTER HAVE A CHANGE OF PAINTS. THE OWNER AND WIFE DID A GREAT JOB PUTTING THIS UP FOR THE BIG PARTY THEY ARE HAVING EVER FRIDAY SATURDAY. PS GO WHEN IT IS DARK LOL

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • THIS PLACE WAS GREAT 100%

    O MY GOD LOVED IT THE OWNER DOSE A GREAT JOB I AM WORKING THERE THIS YR OMG. THE GANGE WAS BAD TO THE BONE LAST YR I COULD NOT SLEEP FOR DAYS WOW GEORGE THE OWNER DID A GREAT JOB.THANKS GEORGE YOU MADE MY DAY.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Excellent haunted house

    Great Haunted House, loved it, very inventive. Will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • rocked worth every penny

    We saw the ad on this website and brought a bunch of friends. Figured it would be great to help get into Halloween spirit since we visited the petrified forest and universal already. WE LOVED that you could go in with your group only. That made it extra freaky. Felt like it lasted forever so we got our experience worth for sure. I couldn't believe the zombie production in someones yard. very cool. The end scene was also really cool with the lamps rising. Outside, the pretty girl clowns were an amazing highlight and they left such an imprint on us that chilled us to the bone at times. They took their roles so seriously and were very very good at it. they reminded me of someone you could meet from a traveling circus on the boardwalk who would abduct your daughter and keep her tied up. They were sick but the best of the event. They had great energy and many times suspended our disbelief. The clown room drove us mad and they had great acts in there. We got so turned around and scared out of our minds. great placement and perfect visibility. Joker was cool! He was spot on. Great job to homeowner. Much better than the rest and cheap too. Will definitely spread the word.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • Dull

    Honestly the place was to dark out front which made it hard to find, I could hardly see the guy with the flashlight trying to wave us down and then when we walked through it was just way to smoky insideto the point to where you just couldnt see. Instead of haunted maze it should be haunted mess. Wasn't worth the money, Thumbs down.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Awesome for the money

    It's definitely worth it! They scared me good especially towards the end! The electric chair is cool and freaky! Had a lot of fun and will be coming back next year! Spreading the word too! Thumbs up ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • For a worthy cause...

    A creative backyard haunt, perhaps a bit over hyped by other reviewers. They let you in a little at a time but you're rushed through so you don't get the full experience. Just my observation!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • THE BEST FOR A HOUSE

    THIS HAS TO BE THE BEST FOR A HOUSE HUNT I WENT BY TO HELP BUILD OMG BETTER HAVE A CHANGE OF PAINTS. THE OWNER AND WIFE DID A GREAT JOB PUTTING THIS UP FOR THE BIG PARTY THEY ARE HAVING EVER FRIDAY SATURDAY. PS GO WHEN IT IS DARK LOL

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • THIS PLACE WAS GREAT 100%

    O MY GOD LOVED IT THE OWNER DOSE A GREAT JOB I AM WORKING THERE THIS YR OMG. THE GANGE WAS BAD TO THE BONE LAST YR I COULD NOT SLEEP FOR DAYS WOW GEORGE THE OWNER DID A GREAT JOB.THANKS GEORGE YOU MADE MY DAY.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Excellent haunted house

    Great Haunted House, loved it, very inventive. Will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • rocked worth every penny

    We saw the ad on this website and brought a bunch of friends. Figured it would be great to help get into Halloween spirit since we visited the petrified forest and universal already. WE LOVED that you could go in with your group only. That made it extra freaky. Felt like it lasted forever so we got our experience worth for sure. I couldn't believe the zombie production in someones yard. very cool. The end scene was also really cool with the lamps rising. Outside, the pretty girl clowns were an amazing highlight and they left such an imprint on us that chilled us to the bone at times. They took their roles so seriously and were very very good at it. they reminded me of someone you could meet from a traveling circus on the boardwalk who would abduct your daughter and keep her tied up. They were sick but the best of the event. They had great energy and many times suspended our disbelief. The clown room drove us mad and they had great acts in there. We got so turned around and scared out of our minds. great placement and perfect visibility. Joker was cool! He was spot on. Great job to homeowner. Much better than the rest and cheap too. Will definitely spread the word.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • the maze was awesome!

    My wife and children and I had such a blast this past weekend. we did not know what to expect on the inside. The zombie and vampires got us good. my wife was so creeped out by the exorcist doll. (she hates that movie). Id have to say my wife and children really enjoyed the whole maze. Did the "pretty clown" with the clear mask work in showbiz? He had my children and wife so scared in line with his stare and demented behaviors. H/e was more than your typical clown, like could have been real scary and stayed in character. Props to the owner and the pretty clown!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • amazing

    This was amazing even better than last year thanks so much worth every penny will be a life long costumer

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • The maze was such a blast!

    I haven't been to a haunted maze or house in about 15 years! This is set up and managed very well! I am looking forward to going back this year and every year they have it!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Awesome again!!

    We went last year and it was great. This year is even better! The prom queen rulez! Gave my wife nightmares and she lives for this stuff! Chick is creepy-awesome. The wife swears that girls a ringer - are they putting paid actors in there now? Looked like a professional! Going back with my wife's friends so we can see them freak when they see what's at the end of the maze! Great job again!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Haunted Maze was soooo much fun!

    The scare folks are all volunteers for cancer. They did such a good job. I jumped, I laughed, I clapped. There can't be any more fun for the money. I would suggest you take your family and your friends,

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Great Value!

    So Cheap!! What a great time took the kids they were scared outta there mind!! Feel like I got more for my money than at Universal HHN. Youll def see me next year!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Awesomeness!!!!

    This was AMAZING!!! Definitely one of the best things to do for Halloween!! Took my kids 11 and 13...they are ready to go back with all their friends now!! Its for a great cause too. Spooktacular!!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • the best so far this yr omg i am going this week end again

    the maze is great and big you get lost in there i did, the first part Mike Myers OMG got me good, wow they should work for a big co tha way they set it all up.the guy how cryed!!!!!!

    Posted September 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • OMG!

    IM A FACE PAINTER AT THIS EVENT! FIRST TIME THERE! OMG SO SCARY! SO MANY TURNS AND THE MAZE IS LONG! BUT UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL! IT IS SOOO AWESOME! THEY THOUGHT OF EVERY THING! I EVEN WITNESS GROWN MEN SCREAMING! I GOT LOST IN THE MAZE! GREAT JOB GUYS!

    Posted September 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Loved it....

    Tons of dead ends. It freaked me out. Very interactive actors. It gets better every Halloween. Can't wait to go next year.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Holy C***

    Unbelievably undercharched for this place. I went in and experienced so much fun. Great scares around every corner. That Priest in the Exorcist scene came out after and just followed me and recited some biblical verses in the creepiest way scared the hell out of me. Its all i could think of when I left. Creep city!! The rest of the ensemble was awesome. I loved how they all mingled in the crowds like patrons in line and then stood behind people when they didnt know. I have been to Universal's before and the Petrified Forest but This maze was crazy especially the surprise at the end. You will go nuts! Great job to the owners. Realy well though out and executed well!Donald

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • WELL EXECUTED!!!!!

    Unbelievably well done ! Took our 7yr. old and got the toned down version.., they hold back the scary alittle for the kids, still was delightfully scary ! I'd love to see what they could do with a bigger budget.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • So scary. Worth way more than 3 bucks. Loved it!!!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Maze!

    I was sceptical at first when I saw it but WOW was I proven wrong! The scare actors where awesome and definitely got me a couple of times! This was my teenage kids first Halloween Maze and they can't stop talking about it. I HIGHLY recommend and will be back years to come if its still open.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Bone chilling!!!!

    When I pulled up to park,I almost backed up to leave I was so terrified!!! The scare actors come out throughout the night and scare the blood out of you!! These guys,and the owner, happens to be my brother,do a phenomenal job. My other brother plays the priest from "THE EXORCIST". Next year I'm going to help out and be a scare actor! Its an evening full of surprises, fun,and family friendly. I don't normally go to scary things,cause I'm terrified, and they had me screaming before I even got out of the car !!! Come out and have some terrifying fun, and support the cause. This year proceeds go to AMERICAN DIABETES ASSOCIATION. BE PREPARED TO BE CHILLED TO THE BONE !!!! Michelle G. Still having nightmares!!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • haunted maze

    So im a scare actor and im terrified to go through it myself! they have done a wonderful job building it and promoting it! the donations go to a wonferful charity so please donate. i hope to see you there we havent gotten one negative comment. :)- Autumn s.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The Best Local Haunt In All Of Central Florida!!!

    Each year I attend and support several local haunts in the Central Florida area. After visitng the Kissimmee Haunted House, the St. Cloud Trail of Terror, the Ocoee Haunted House, the Ocoee Haunted Trail, The Orlando Haunted Village, and Celebrations Trail of Nightmares, I decided to check this neighborhood haunt, which is now in its 3rd year. Without a doubt, THE ORLANDO HAUNTED YARD takes the prize as the BEST HAUNTED ATTRACTION in all of CENTRAL FLORIDA!!! Universal Studios does not have any single haunted house that compares to this. It is by far the longest and darkest of them all!!! Great job by everyone involved........I am already DYING to go again!!!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Better than Halloween Horror nights!!!

    i hope you guys liked my stepdad and moms haunted maze. this is the first year i was able to make it and man it was way better than halloween horror nights 22. the actors were better and i couldnt see anything in there. Halloween horror nights is to predictable. thanks guys it was a hoot. adam- the son

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • For a scary good time

    This is a fun night out with friends and family if you like to be scared. Last year I went through as a guest with my family and had a really good time. My daughter wanted to go through several times and loved it so much she decided to help out and be a scare actor the next night. This year again we went through as guests and the entire family are scare actors as well. Also, while we are looking to scare the heck out of any guest, the owner has gone out of his way to make it family friendly for all ages. As a volunteer scare actor, for me, the best part of it is hearing the guests say they think this Haunted Maze is better than any of the other Haunted venues in the area.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Haunted Maze WOW

    WOW . you got to go to the haunted maze this year it is great . you be screaming all night long. i been there 3 times this moth already. go to the haunted maze. walk run drive. what every you need to do. to get there. i am going again. bring family and friends. i meet a family that came up from Clearwater for the haunted maze.i will see you all in the MAZE.Brian

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best scariest FREE haunted maze ever!

    I had the pleasure of participating as one of their scare actors last year along with my kids and their friends. We had 8 people in our group and what a BLAST we had going thru the maze as well as participating in it. We worked the haunted graveyard. It was a total blast scaring the hell out of people. It was great seeing the same faces going thru the maze OVER and OVER again. Where else can you do that? NO WHERE!!!!This year my family and friends helped pulling out all the decorations from the shed and checking that all the batteries were working. Although it's a FREE maze, donations are greatly appreciated and will go to the Diabetes Association. Please donate so that they can continue to do this year after year as it costs money, time and effort to build, decorate, run electric and buy the food. All ages are welcomed. Be prepared to be SCARED!!!! Kat P. & Family

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • can't wait

    i'm sooo freeakking exicited

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great fun every year

    For the past 2 years, this haunted maze has been incredibly fun for myself and teenage kids. We live close to the area and I decided to drive by to see if the maze had been built yet, and it looks awesome from the outside! My kids and I can't wait to get a chance to go through again this year!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Very very creepy WAYYYYYYYY better than the rest

    These guys love creating this annual maze and let me tell you. They are very very good at it! You will freak out so bad from all the crazy scare actors. I drove past it this year and the owner said it was over twice the size with many new surprises. This is not for the faint of heart!!! Warning!!! Just as good as Universal's and Busch Gardens. Cant miss Halloween house! Totally fun, best one on Orlando I went to! Hands Down!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • This place is the balls omg went for a sneak peek omg

    This place is great and bad to the bone with no one in there it is hunted real bad if you know what i mean. They put a lot of work in to it and you can tell these guys need to work for Bush Gardens and do there there props, This place blows Petrified forest. Wow Wow Wow Wow. They open this Friday OCT 5. Jim Stein The Orlando Post

    Posted September 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • For good fun and Scares

    I happen to get involve in this Haunted maze last year i was very impressed with it.This year we started the build and i tell you what people 70% BIGGER,100% SCARIER,And all about the fun. Well worth coming out to see it. We here at maze headquarters are lurking forward to seeing bigger crowds this year so if your sitting at home wondering what to do well wonder no more load up your friends and come on out and see what all the rave is about and you too will have a blast!!!!!

    Posted September 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • For good fun and Scares

    I happen to get involve in this Haunted maze last year i was very impressed with it.This year we started the build and i tell you what people 70% BIGGER,100% SCARIER,And all about the fun. Well worth coming out to see it. We here at maze headquarters are lurking forward to seeing bigger crowds this year so if your sitting at home wondering what to do well wonder no more load up your friends and come on out and see what all the rave is about and you too will have a blast!!!!!

    Posted September 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • i went in this yard in 2/011 it was bad ass i will go again in 2012

    good great fun and bad ass worth the drive in to orlando for the maze they said it is going to be bigger and better fog and flesh eating thins wow i got to go see this. i call them they are putting it togeather now wow

    Posted September 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • REAL GOOD !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I WAS SCARED AS S*#T THE GUY IN FRONT OMG AND THE PEOPLE IN THE MAZE OMG I CANT WAIT UNTIL THIS YEAR I WILL BE THERE. I AM GOING TO CALL TO SEE IF I CAN HELP SET IT UP AS WELL AND BE IN IT COOL.

    Posted June 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • COME & GET SCARED!!!!!

    you'll be sure to have some fun in this FREE haunted maze held outdoors. It's really worth seeing so come on down, whats the worst that can happen? heehee!! Be prepared to be SCARED!!!! Don't forget to make a donation so these people can continue to do this for us- the public.

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    This place was so much fun and scary too! My friends and I were screaming and running through the whole thing. The best part is, its free! So even if we run through it and maybe miss some side trail or something, we can go back through as many times as we liked! We had so much fun, and as we were trying to regroup at our cars some of the monsters came out to get us! My one friend was like 'get in the car!' and we were screaming and fumbling with the keys and once we made it in they were banging on the window, so scary and yet sooo much fun! We were laughing and screaming the whole time. Definitely worth going to!

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Impressed

    I was looking for places in orlando to go to and came across haunted maze and I didnt think it was going to be an actual neighborhood house til I got there, my sisters and I thought like what the heck its going to be boring. WE WERE WRONG! haha. we actually ended up going back for the 3rd time. It was awesome!!! Even after going in so many times still got scared. I loved the clown and jayson in the graveyard that freaked me out the most! It was awesome!!!!

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • THE BEST SHOW IN THE WORLD

    WENT LAST YR AND HAD A BLAST THEY ARE GREAT YOU WILL LEAVE DEAD IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN. THE OWNER DOSE THIS EVER YR HE IS GREAT, I LOVE THIS HAUNTED MAZE AND YARD.CAN'T WAIT TILL THIS WEEKEND I WILL PAY THIS YR TO HELP THEM KEEP GOING. THANKS MG

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • omg

    these guys are absoutely amazing. Not for young kids but if you like thrills, this is th eplace. The scareactors were excellent. Worth even more than universal tickets so make a donation

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • 2010 !!!

    I went last yr and it was amazing!!! The clown and his crazy jester girl in the front scared the crap at of me it was long to for where it is most amazing music actors and effects I love it it's free but I'm deff going to donate something I don't want them to ever stop keep up the great work!!

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted Maze EVER!

    this is the best haunted maze you will ever experiance. alot of work is put into this to make sure you leave scared.

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • been the past three years

    The houses that this family create are awesome every year. We've been every year for the past three years, and it keeps getting better. we can't wait to go this year!

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?