Advertisement

Scream-A-Geddon Horror Park Reviews

 
  • 27839 Saint Joe Road
  • Dade City, FL
  • (813) 452-5412
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Recommended for adults and teens, but younger kids may come if parents choose to bring them.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Awesome haunt!!!!

    For being a local haunt we were expecting some little put together kinda scary thing, hell no!!! We've gone for2 years and it is really awesome. You will be really scared in those houses. Plus it's out in the middle of nowhere so that adds to the excitement. I highly recommend going here. I can't wait to go back. And I've gone to howl o scream, Halloween horror nights and many haunts in Ga and Ky. This is better than many of those

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 7/22/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Raw, real terror in the woods

    The great thing about ScreamAGeddon that separates it from other local scare parks is that it's located out in the woods, far from the city's lights and noise. It feels eerie and isolated before you enter the first haunted house. And they carefully space apart the people going through each haunt so your group feels isolated and gets fully frights from the actors. Lots of interaction on select haunts too. Very raw, real, authentic props and gore and settings.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/7/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very scary

    All of the actors are great at their jobs. It was so much fun that my friend and I did everything twice. I loved how they only did your group at a time. It made the experience so much better and different. Blackpool prison was the best. I chose to participate and I felt like every prisoner grabbed me. I screamed so much (all night) that I left with a sore throat and a croaky voice! Keep up the great work. I am going to go again next year and I'll bring some friends :D

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted 11/6/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified My favorite Halloween Event!

    Went to Howl-o-Scream, and Hollywood Horror Nights, however I will pass on those overpriced parks in the future thanks to this hidden gem! Great houses and you can get through all of them unlike with the big events!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The most fun I've ever had getting scared!

    First I screamed, and then I laughed. Now I can't wait to go back next year. The park is cozy and has the feel of a good neighborhood carnival. The actors are well trained and respectful. I ran from scares almost immediately and no one chased me, giving me the space I needed to recover in time for the next one. I love the attention to detail in each haunt. Each time through felt like a unique experience as I would discover new creepy details, or get surprised by an actor in a new position. It's even got fire pits and S'more kits!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome!!

    Great haunted houses and mazes. My favorite is Dead woods!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified More fun than last year!!!

    I had a blast last year, but this year was even. Better! Went twice and the second time was even better (other than a remark from an employee), but it was well worth the money! Prices are not ridiculous! Even on Halloween!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome haunt!!!!

    For being a local haunt we were expecting some little put together kinda scary thing, hell no!!! We've gone for2 years and it is really awesome. You will be really scared in those houses. Plus it's out in the middle of nowhere so that adds to the excitement. I highly recommend going here. I can't wait to go back. And I've gone to howl o scream, Halloween horror nights and many haunts in Ga and Ky. This is better than many of those

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 7/22/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Raw, real terror in the woods

    The great thing about ScreamAGeddon that separates it from other local scare parks is that it's located out in the woods, far from the city's lights and noise. It feels eerie and isolated before you enter the first haunted house. And they carefully space apart the people going through each haunt so your group feels isolated and gets fully frights from the actors. Lots of interaction on select haunts too. Very raw, real, authentic props and gore and settings.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/7/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very scary

    All of the actors are great at their jobs. It was so much fun that my friend and I did everything twice. I loved how they only did your group at a time. It made the experience so much better and different. Blackpool prison was the best. I chose to participate and I felt like every prisoner grabbed me. I screamed so much (all night) that I left with a sore throat and a croaky voice! Keep up the great work. I am going to go again next year and I'll bring some friends :D

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted 11/6/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified My favorite Halloween Event!

    Went to Howl-o-Scream, and Hollywood Horror Nights, however I will pass on those overpriced parks in the future thanks to this hidden gem! Great houses and you can get through all of them unlike with the big events!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The most fun I've ever had getting scared!

    First I screamed, and then I laughed. Now I can't wait to go back next year. The park is cozy and has the feel of a good neighborhood carnival. The actors are well trained and respectful. I ran from scares almost immediately and no one chased me, giving me the space I needed to recover in time for the next one. I love the attention to detail in each haunt. Each time through felt like a unique experience as I would discover new creepy details, or get surprised by an actor in a new position. It's even got fire pits and S'more kits!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome!!

    Great haunted houses and mazes. My favorite is Dead woods!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified More fun than last year!!!

    I had a blast last year, but this year was even. Better! Went twice and the second time was even better (other than a remark from an employee), but it was well worth the money! Prices are not ridiculous! Even on Halloween!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great scares.....excellent value!

    Went 10/24 and honestly wasn't expecting too much. Seems nowadays everyone promises big and under delivers. Went to HHN a week ago, between tickets and the pretty much mandatory fast pass it cost 2 people almost $400! Honestly, the houses were weak.. with the exception of 1 or 2 Universal just didn't deliver the scares. So I was beyond impressed with your park! We bought GA tickets online and a parking pass (5 mins later got the promo code for free parking :( ) When we got there we decided to upgrade to VIP. Not so much because it was crowded but, because we are impatient lol. Blackpool Prison interactive was amazing! Almost wished we didn't do it 1st because it set the bar super high. The 3D house was trippy and disorienting but also really cool and fun. The Hayride kept the awesome flowing......it was really well executed and creepy. I don't usually jump but they got me a few times tonight. Deadwood was excellent, love the small groups....really makes you feel part of the story. Infected was another fun interactive house....not as fun as Blackpool but, still a strong house with good scares. The midway was fun, we shot paint balls at zombies.....dumb but fun. Loved the fires and plenty of seating. I read a lot of people complaining about food and drink cost but, honestly it wasn't that bad. Stores for $5 BBQ sandwiches for $7 and reasonably priced drinks (with a great selection too). I liked the interactive characters that roamed the midway. They definitely added to the fun and creepy vibe. The tickets were actually a birthday present and, it was one of the best gifts I've ever received! Scream-A-Geddon is an amazing value and a real hidden gem. One of the best attractions in the region...notice I said attractions and not Halloween events, it's that good. Not sure I'll be able to afford a 2nd visit this year (which is a real bummer, I'm dying to come back for round 2) but I'll be seeing you guys next year for sure! Thanks for a fun birthday!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Exceeded my Expectations

    Having gone to several haunted houses, and seen the billboards around town, I had high expectations for this HH. And it delivered. From the 3d Haunt, to the awesome hayride (don't miss it if you go) and the backwoods to terrifying blackpool prison, it was very original and they got me several times. I'm a screamer (I hate to admit it). I went with my sister and we left being chased by one of the midway wonsters, laughing. Totally enjoyed it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • YASSSS

    This place is great and the atmosphere is fantastic! Infected was my favorite! I will be coming back next year, promise.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Florida Needed This!

    Scream-A-Geddon is by far the best horror park in the state of Florida. I've gone to both Halloween Horror Nights and Howl-o-Scream every year for over 10 years and Scream-A-Geddon takes the cake. I highly rec commend this being your main stop for the 2017 Halloween season. I can't wait to see what they have in store for next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified One of the Best

    This was my first year but I've been to HHN and HoS and this place is just as scary, if not scarier, for less than 1/2 the cost, shorter lines and more fun. They have a couple of interactive haunts where they touch you if you give permission. They have a Hayride which is awesome. They really do an awesome job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth It!!!

    I went to SCREAM-A-GEDDON a few days ago and really liked it!! My favorite was the Cursed Hayride - super fun!! Overall, it has a great ambience and is just a fun, yet terrifying, place to be!! :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • really enjoyed it

    I dont get afraid at halloween eventos. But i did totally enjoy the interactivo house. I más able to wish back what they have me and it really made for a very good interaction thanx u all did a awesome job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/21/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • OK

    Long waites, houses not that scary. The only thing going for it was the price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/10/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • WELL WORTH ITTTTTTT

    This is the 2nd year we go and it was a blast once again! The interactive prison is insane! Might go again before it's over!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/10/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Totally worth visiting!

    I literally had a 3 hour drive to visit this place, and I am so glad I did. To describe it in short, it's just like a smaller version of Universal Halloween Horror but way better with their fear factor. I love the idea that you can actually inter act by agreeing to be touched. The way they have it all set up is awesome. I'm not the easiest person to scare, but this place had me jumping :) Everyone there is enjoying their job way to much, which makes the place perfect. The price is totally worth every penny. All I can say is keep up the great work for I will definitely be taking another trip next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/27/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Can't wait for next year!

    I went to Scream-A-Geddon this year and absolutely loved it! The value in having 5 attractions (6 if you count the midway) for one price is worth every penny! The interactive attraction was awesome! The actors were very well trained and did a great job! You must see this next year!! I can't wait!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/6/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Well worth the trip!

    Me and my family members had an awesome time at this scare event. The hayride alone was worth the trip to Dade City from Tampa. All of the actors did an excellent job of scaring people on the trail and in each of the houses. Can't wait to go next year. Move over Hallow Scream there's a new haunt in town!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/3/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Do yourself a favor & go!

    Absolutely loved scream a geddon. Great variety of scares. Wear the glow necklace for them to take you away was a fantastic addition! Staff was all very friendly and helpful. You can buy a snore kit and make snores by the fire pit. Overall A+++ overall and scary! Worth the trip over all others I've visited.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted 10/4/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    12 out of 13 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?