Advertisement

Haunted Angelus Scream Park Reviews

 
  • 12413 Hudson Avenue
  • Hudson, FL
  • (727) 364-2868
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Haunted Angelus is a family friendly Haunt. We offer glow sticks too.
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Pretty good

    I really liked how interactive the house. I loved the 3D part of it as well. Good scarers and costumes. Family friendly as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified best house and hayride

    the house is so awesome to go through it will get you at every corner when you are paying attention or not paying attention there are so many rooms too see.The hayride was awesome tonight there was a family i think at the burning building tonight they were awesome the lady was so nice and kind she had her daughter and two other children with her that i could see and the werewolf was awesome too the rest of the hayride awesome as well i nearly jump a few times but all in all awesome night i would recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to go for a good scare and cause

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • I am in the Haunted House

    I work in the house and it still scary to me the Butcher is the scariest thing I have ever seen and I am working in it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • best time ever

    the hay ride was good the train station scared the hell out of me but the best part of the night was at the end of the house me and my sister were chased out of the house by a bloody psycho

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Great Haunted House

    Get unlimited house tix, worth it. Trail was 1/6 size of last year. Hayride is cute. Great charity.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • kick but job folks

    Pirate haunt rocks. 3d crazy good. Don't be a Yankee on the hayride. Had a blast last night.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • You Did It Again!!!!!!

    Great job !!! I go every year and they always amaze me.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Pretty good

    I really liked how interactive the house. I loved the 3D part of it as well. Good scarers and costumes. Family friendly as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified best house and hayride

    the house is so awesome to go through it will get you at every corner when you are paying attention or not paying attention there are so many rooms too see.The hayride was awesome tonight there was a family i think at the burning building tonight they were awesome the lady was so nice and kind she had her daughter and two other children with her that i could see and the werewolf was awesome too the rest of the hayride awesome as well i nearly jump a few times but all in all awesome night i would recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to go for a good scare and cause

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • I am in the Haunted House

    I work in the house and it still scary to me the Butcher is the scariest thing I have ever seen and I am working in it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • best time ever

    the hay ride was good the train station scared the hell out of me but the best part of the night was at the end of the house me and my sister were chased out of the house by a bloody psycho

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Great Haunted House

    Get unlimited house tix, worth it. Trail was 1/6 size of last year. Hayride is cute. Great charity.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • kick but job folks

    Pirate haunt rocks. 3d crazy good. Don't be a Yankee on the hayride. Had a blast last night.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • You Did It Again!!!!!!

    Great job !!! I go every year and they always amaze me.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Super fun!

    We had a wonderful time! The characters were great and everyone was careful not to scare the little ones too much. The hayride was so much fun! You all did a fantastic job!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Hay ride is the best. for the $8. Thanks guys!

    Awesome thanks

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great Haunt, Great Cause, and Great People... Best year yet!!

    They did it again, I've been coming to the Haunted Angelus each year for the last four years. Each year my friends and I say they can't make it any better, but somehow you do. Great job guys. As for the guy that said its a waist of money, did you see the date of his review? August 2013, WTH, they didn't open til the end of September. Sounds like its someone who suffers from Haunt-envy.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awsome time

    The haunted house i great this year with the new rooms and the added swamp room. The trail is kicking it many scares on it this year. they hay ride is good with the zombies and the rebel zombies. For those who say its not worth it needs to go get your head examined. It is by far better than howl o scream Its more personal and you don't get herded through any of the haunts like cattle. They really stepped it up this year

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • BE AFRAID...VERY AFRAID!

    We're comming...

    Posted August 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic Scarey Fun!

    We went to the Haunted Angelus Saturday night. We got there at opening 630 and were glad we did because toward the evening the lines were long. It was great fun. Some of the characters appeared very real and something was always chasing you around the corner. The pirate haunt was good too but the trail, wow! The characters are awesome and know just when to jump out. You get a free photo with full admission of the two houses, hayride and the trail. One vampire character looked so real I had to star at him for a while and there was an awesome werewolf walking around. You can purchase food there like hotdogs and sausage on a stick, chips and water or sodas. We had a great time. Im 51 and I was screaming my head off I was so scared!!! It was great!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • New tradition! Lots of fun! And for a great cause!

    Me and my fiance went for the first time and we had a blast! It was a lot better than we expected. A lot of work was put into it. Main haunted house was really good and the other house, hayride, trail and stuff were cool too. I bet it gets better every year. We will def come back next year!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Must See

    The best hunt in the state

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • THE BEST!!!

    This ahunted adventure was the absolute BEST!! A great time for the family and money well spent for a great cause! Can't wait till next year. Every year gets better abd bigger!!!!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Halloween Fun!!!

    We had a great time! The main haunted house is fabulous & the 3D part put it over the top! The pirate ship was a cool set & idea but the skit was lame; however, the pallet maze out of the pirate ship was great so it made up for the skit. The haunted hay ride is fun too! It was a little short but they are growing it each year - hopefully they will make more of it in the woods & less in the lighted area. The sets they had were well thought out & the spooky people were really into it which made it fun for all of us. We also enjoyed the haunted trail. Our group was 6 adults and the whole experience made us feel like kids again. We were running, screaming & laughing so it was money well spent for the memory made. Thank you Angelus House!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very well done!

    We loved it! It's alot of fun! The haunted house is great, and the trail is really neat!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Excellent!

    I love this time of year & go to alot of Halloween events, This was one of the best I have been to in Years!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great Haunt!

    This was my second year. Always a lot of fun and scares!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!!

    Outstanding family friendly scary fun!! Money well spent for a good cause!! Definitely making this a yearly visit! Highly recommended!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • good stuff

    the first night 28th was sort of slow because of the rain. can't expect the ghosts and gouls to hang out in that. the house was awesome. the trail was a little slow also because of the rain as well. However, i did go back on the 29th and the trail and hayride were both awesome. people who had a bad experience the 28th should go when its not raining. the money is for a good cause and you won't be dissapointed.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • the main house

    my first time there was ok the hay ride and the trail wasnt very good hardly anybody was there to scare us we pay 38 bucks to go on all rides and the only good one was the main haunted house with the 3d it was the best what ever you do dont get on the hay ride with any body with a glow stick cause there not aloud to scare you after 8 they should not be aloud to have them

    Posted September 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunt in Florida

    They have really stepped it up this year with three attractions. The biggest one that comes to mind is they included JMB Productions and had two rooms that are really awesome. Don't miss this haunted house!!!

    Posted September 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • amazing

    i went to it twice i think it is better then howloscream

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    This was a very good time! Just as good as Halloween Horror Nights But cheaper.

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The Haunted Angelus Rocks!

    We had a great time at The Haunted Angelus this year! There is so much to do for both adults and kids. The Haunted House was awesome!!! The Hayride and Ballon Trail were fun! And the Pirate Show is a must see for sure! Great Job this year guys/gals!!

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic!

    I've been to a bunch of Haunted Houses, and this one is one of the best I've seen! In response to the last post, it's the kids that really made it for me. There's something about a 3 1/2 foot tall monster walking up behind you from a dark corner in the haunted house that spooks me more than any of the adult actors could. I had a great time with my family and we will definatly be back again next year!

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • FIRST TIMERS...

    Certainly NOT worth "unlimited" pass... If the $$$ wasn't going to a good cause, I'd probably be really upset over it. The Main Haunted House & "walking" the Haunted Trail (FREE) were best. The Pirate Haunt was entertaining in a comedy-sense, but not worth $9.00 & the Hayride was L-A-M-E... The 2 vampire ghouls working the photo booth had AWESOME make-up detail!!! You guys rock :-) Overall, a lot of activity in one spot. Unfortunately, a bit disappointed as "first-timers"... The rugrats say "We'll give it another chance next year", so c'mon Angelus House... MAKE US PROUD!!!

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Just a real good time

    We had a real good time from the moment we parked the car. The people are very polite working there for such a good cause. We were amazed what this group does for some of our physically challenged here in Florida. They provided a great atmosphere and scared us pretty good. If you have the oportunity to visit their location you wont be sorry, if you can bring a few extra dollars to donate for their cause or to support the vendors.

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awsome

    Totally great night at the Haunted Angelus House. Definately had me going...

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome time

    Have been to many haunted Houses all over the U.S and this one really scared me .....

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • they got me good

    I did not expect some of the scares at all. Great job.

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • could be better

    We have been attending this even for the past 4 years...this year even though it was bigger and more to do....there were too many children working this event. Very unorganized....I hope they correct it before it dies.

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • best haunted house I ever been to .

    they do a hanging thats is incredable. looks so real its insane. If you like haunted houses dont miss this one. better then howl-o-scream and much more affordable.

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty Decent

    There is a lot to do at this place. We went when it was raining and they were nice enough to discount our tickets. Out of all the attractions they have there the Haunted House was the best one for me. The haunted walk was pretty good but like I said it was raining so not a lot of actors were out trying to scare you.

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary as Hell

    awesome and for a great cause

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • "JIGGLES"

    Make sure you come and visit me in the Asylum of Physco Clowns this year! Im ready to have some fun Clownin around with some new Friends!!!!!WHEN YOUR DOWN STARE AT A CLOWN!

    Posted September 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Oh boy! Two haunted houses this year!

    Wow, my family went last year and had a great time. I just found out about this years event, Can't wait. How cool is that, two haunted houses, a hay ride and a haunted trail all at the same place. Count me in!

    Posted September 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • my kid was scared to death

    We had a blast my kid could not let go of me it was great last year n we will be back.

    Posted September 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best haunted house I've gone to in years!!!

    I went to the Haunted Angelus House back in October, What a great time. I just came across this site and had to tell the rest of you about this amazing place. They had a 18 room haunted house that scared the heck out of our group. They also had a really cool balloon trail and haunted hey ride. We'll be coming back every year!!

    Posted January 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?