Advertisement

A Petrified Forest Reviews

 
  • 1360 E Altamonte Springs Dr
  • Altamonte Springs, FL
  • 407-468-6600
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
We always say 13 and up. Anyone under 13 must be accompanied by an adult.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Kids Parties, Safe Trick or Treating, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Will surely make you screammmm

    My second time visit at Petrified forest and it was really good as compared to last one. Very different theme and a lot scarier spooks put us in the fear zone from the beginning itself. Very economical admission fee and highly skilled actors did a fantastic job. Looking forward to next year visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unique, scary and thrilling

    Visited Petrified Forest with lots of expectations and was not disappointed. We done both trails and each one were unique and provided a thrilling entertainment. Lots of wonderful memories and good scares. The people behind the screen really did a wonderful job in setting the rooms with unique themes. Highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Enjoyed some nice scares

    Me and kids went to the haunt.. I must say it was one of the best haunted houses I visited recently.. actors were excellent… their costumes were pretty scary.. my kids screamed out loud more than once when the actors groaned and squealed.. the attention to detail in the houses deserve a thumbs up. The staff was cooperative as well. Check this place out if you love to enjoy some nice scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Extremely creepy haunted forest

    I along with my family was there last weekend at this place. Not so long queues, enjoyed every minute of it. Screaming and yelling happened frequently and background theme music was damn cool. Well organized event and my kids loved the courtyard as it was full of monsters walking around. Hats off to organizers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Too scary trails

    We drove for an hour and honestly the place was worth the drive. Nice and cool settings offered good entertainment for us. Food was delicious and I really loved it. Walk thru was a daring task for me as I suffer from Scotophobia. The hideouts were perfect and actors professional. They were doing great in scaring the life out of the visitors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary and Horrifying

    Scary and Horrifying are two words to define this place. Well crafted to portray the true picture of a haunted forest. All actors are phenomenal. Like their makeup, props, costumes and never die attitude of scaring us. Eventually, we screamed and yelled a hell lot times. Both the trails were superb. Can’t wait to see them again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary and fun experience

    It was scary to say the least.. the actors all did a great job. Their characters were distinct and they made all kinds of sounds to scare you. Attention to details in the actors’ costumes and sets were impressive as well. The food was nice as well. Overall, it was a fun experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Will surely make you screammmm

    My second time visit at Petrified forest and it was really good as compared to last one. Very different theme and a lot scarier spooks put us in the fear zone from the beginning itself. Very economical admission fee and highly skilled actors did a fantastic job. Looking forward to next year visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unique, scary and thrilling

    Visited Petrified Forest with lots of expectations and was not disappointed. We done both trails and each one were unique and provided a thrilling entertainment. Lots of wonderful memories and good scares. The people behind the screen really did a wonderful job in setting the rooms with unique themes. Highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Enjoyed some nice scares

    Me and kids went to the haunt.. I must say it was one of the best haunted houses I visited recently.. actors were excellent… their costumes were pretty scary.. my kids screamed out loud more than once when the actors groaned and squealed.. the attention to detail in the houses deserve a thumbs up. The staff was cooperative as well. Check this place out if you love to enjoy some nice scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Extremely creepy haunted forest

    I along with my family was there last weekend at this place. Not so long queues, enjoyed every minute of it. Screaming and yelling happened frequently and background theme music was damn cool. Well organized event and my kids loved the courtyard as it was full of monsters walking around. Hats off to organizers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Too scary trails

    We drove for an hour and honestly the place was worth the drive. Nice and cool settings offered good entertainment for us. Food was delicious and I really loved it. Walk thru was a daring task for me as I suffer from Scotophobia. The hideouts were perfect and actors professional. They were doing great in scaring the life out of the visitors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary and Horrifying

    Scary and Horrifying are two words to define this place. Well crafted to portray the true picture of a haunted forest. All actors are phenomenal. Like their makeup, props, costumes and never die attitude of scaring us. Eventually, we screamed and yelled a hell lot times. Both the trails were superb. Can’t wait to see them again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary and fun experience

    It was scary to say the least.. the actors all did a great job. Their characters were distinct and they made all kinds of sounds to scare you. Attention to details in the actors’ costumes and sets were impressive as well. The food was nice as well. Overall, it was a fun experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Both trails were scary with lots of surprises

    Oh My God!!! This is amazing. I had never been to any of this kind before. Both trails were scary with surprises in each turns. But I really loved the first one more. The efforts put on decorations were far beyond our expectation. Overall it was a great evening at Pertrified forest.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Impressive sets, wonderful actors

    The haunted houses can be covered in about 10 min each.. the sets were impressive.. actors performed really well.. the character who played Lollypop was my pick. Ticket rates were reasonable as well..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent trail

    Electrifying ambience. Over packed theme park and highly skilled actors. Excellent job done by all actors. Love to be there again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Love A Petrified Forest!!

    This was our 4th year. It has become a tradition, we come with the same friends every year and each year we bring more friends. The best scare actors are here! We look forward to coming every October! The staff is so kind and always incredibly accommodating! Two years ago, they gave my parents the red carpet treatment because of their special needs. Annie, Sylvia and Tina always go above and beyond to make everyone feel special. We are grateful for them and we look forward to coming back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • scared and loved it

    Amazing haunted house will be there every year love it one of my favorite they do a good job thank well worth your money

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • This was crazy cool!

    Best haunt I've been to in many years! First time and now lifetime customer! The laser swamp area was off the chain. I got to scare people in the swamp on a backstage tour. Can't wait for next year!

    Posted November 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Going again!!

    I went thorugh this haunted trail in the forest for the first time this year and it blows HHN away! Loved the food, music, the backstage tour and laser tag to! I got to scare someone in this really cool laser swamp set. I will be going back for their lights out nights on nov 1st!!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • IT WAS AWSOME!

    Take the time to seek this one out. Its not where you thinkit would be & spend the extra $ to do the lazer Trail!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Amazing!

    Not only is the scare trail AMAZING, the staff and owner are all SO NICE. I was blown away at how kind they were to my friends and I. We will most definitely be going back next year possibly again this year!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • THEE BEST!

    I was driving by the the other day and can see the facade going up. It's very exciting to be able to see it coming together. This haunted trail is always awesome and it gets better every time I go. Way scarier than Halloween Horror Nights!

    Posted September 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Can't wait for this year!

    I have attended this local haunt for 5 years in a row and each year it gets better and better. This scare trail has an old school, down right scary feel to it and they do do an amazing job. Even the laser tag and backstage tour was a blast! I can not wait for this year!

    Posted June 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great (im the tall guy)

    I went there and thought it was pricey but after the event I was satisfied to a great extent I enjoyed the long walk through and thought the video was pretty cool ( TIP: could be away to see if people would like to buy a photo/video of them in the house or something) also if you saw me there WHOOoooO You'll know its me because I was a dude who appeared to be 10 ft tall!!!!, I was there on the 27th

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • GrReAT eNTertAInMenT..........OOOOOOOHHH......

    Our first visit to this attraction and I've lived in the area for a very long time. Never the less I'm sorry I didn't know about it earlier. WE HAD A BLAST!!! If you have the opportunity to see this haunted attraction you are a very lucky person. Have Fun. I did !

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • FROM THE OWNERS at A PETRIFIED FOREST

    We re in the full swing of this season and we d like to thank all of our guests and future guest for the support. We still have a couple more weekends and we re looking foward to giving you a great experience. This season in our area, there s Universal Studios, Orlando Haunted Maze, Longwood Haunt and us at the Forest. We re all different and we re all putting on great show. We did the math and for less than $100.00 (with coupons) you could pay admission to all of your local haunts. There s alot of hard work and money that goes into all of these events, so come out and support the industry in your community so we all can continue to be your halloween tradition. Thanks and hope to see you at the "Forest "

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Havent' been to Universal, but this haunt was really good, great props and scenerios. Loved the mix of the outdoors and rustic run down haunted feel. Felt like you were walking through a house and into the woods behind it. Prepare to wait in line, I carried a mosquito coil while in line and extenguished it before entering and it helped a lot with mosquito control. Wear closed toe shoes, lots of sand and tree roots to trip over. Strobe lights at one point, consider if seizure prone. Wierded out by the use of children & their roles throughout, but they did make more creepy. Worth the $15 fee, wish I had skipped the other one we went to previously in Longwood.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • I absolutely love this haunted house every year I go. This is well worth the price to get in, beats Universal studio crowds by far and much more fun.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • great time

    My family and I went during my visit to Florida.It was one of the best haunted houses I have been too.The prices were very reasonable.It was my 9 year old niece's 1st haunted house and when she got afraid the monsters backed off a little.It was very good experience for her.We were a little dissappointed because the Laser Tag was shut down due to too wet conditions

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awsome

    This is my favorite Haunted house or Forest ! I love Halloween it is my favorite holiday and i always go to all the haunted houses around my house and a petrified forest is close and cheap it cost 15$ much cheaper than halloween horre nights ! The cast members are awsome and the chain saw guy is great!!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The BEST!!!

    This is by far the best haunted house I have ever been to. I plan on going again next year. It was so creative and long. I think I was in there for about 15 min. So awesome!!!!!

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    This is a great stop for anyone that enjoys haunted attractions. The whole house and all its actors are top quality for a local organization. The line was fairly long, but nothing compared to Halloween Horror Nights, and they had a live band and scare-actors to entertain you while you wait. And for only $15, you cant beat it.

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wish the price was lower this year (2011) :)

    WE HAD A BALLLL LAST YEAR (2010) OMG!!! The bus was sooo creepy, almost felt like I was in the movie," Jeepers Creepers!" LOVED the glow in the dark part of the walk!! LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • An English visit

    My wife and I decided to visit some of the local Haunted Houses whilst on holiday in Florida (to add to the ones at Universal). A Petrified Forest was easily the best independant house we visited by far. Great sets and great actors, although I do feel for the little girl sat in the garden who screamed at everyone who passed.If I'm fortunate to be in Florida for another Halloween, I will definitely attend this house again

    Posted November 2010

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • entirely awesome!

    This year was my first visit to the petrified forest, and i came in with positive expectations. My mother had heard all about it from two petrified forest cast members who regularly come into the Denny's she waitresses at,and they gave us the distinct idea that it would be great. Our expectations were more than fulfilled. Great, well thought-out themes, phenomenal cast, and overall a really fun time. We were both jumping constantly. Although we saw many families with very young kids there, I wouldnt recommend bringing any children under 10. Also, definitely do NOT wear flip-flops. I did, and my feet were stepped on by the couple behind me, and my feet got pretty dirty.

    Posted October 2010

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Creepy fun!!!

    I had a great time while I was screaming my head off; still have a sore throat.I highly recommend buying tickets online, the line to buy tickets got pretty long and it was on a Thursday when we went.

    Posted October 2010

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty cool

    Well done themes, decent actors, and lots of fun. I like how the house/ forest is self guided; I've never been to a house like that before. Wait time is not that bad plus they have a couple actors there to get you in the spirit. Having a live band to listen to while waiting was fun. I feel that $10 instead of the $13 admission would be just right. I recommend this to anyone who is looking to get into the Halloween mood and for a fun time!

    Posted October 2010

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good inexpensive fun

    I went the second day it was open. For 13 dollars and a minimal wait time it was an amazing experience. For not being professionally made it was very impressive. I really liked it and I want to go back. There were, of course, the obvious scares where someone jumps out at you but also they played on all types of fear, but it isn't too much either. It is self guided but easy to figure out. They sent you in about six people at a time. My group spent about fifteen to twenty minutes in the house at least. Wear closed toed shoes because there are outside parts and an occaisional root. It was fun!

    Posted October 2010

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great time

    Although seemingly unorganized, the attraction itself was a lot of fun! There were very interesting variations in scenes and it actually felt as though you were making a quest. One of my group members were getting spooked left and right and made it even better. Totally worth it.

    Posted October 2010

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?