Advertisement

Chamber of Terror Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 705 Channelside Drive
  • Tampa, FL
  • 813-375-9712
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
children 12 and older
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified BEST HAUNT IN FLORIDA!!!

    The scare zones are genius and truly terrifying!! Hands down Chamber of Terror HAS to be one of the best haunts in the country!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not worth the $

    Stood in line almost two hours for maybe a 15 minute walk thru. I have to say we was sadly disappointed after driving an hour to get there. I had high hopes but it definitely didn't live up to. We will continue coming to the Tampa area for haunts, but we will leave this one out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary

    Listening to all the people that came thru, all stated Best Haunt around, Worth the trip. Unbelievable experience. Each area was decorated to get your attention, Screams were loud An long.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified It’s on a Battla Ship!

    It’s on a Battle Ship! Need I say more? I mean, this year the Chamber of Terror stepped up their game and made this vessel one hair raising experience! You were not safe as they had some of the best misdirection, tight spaces, set design(s), and of course, acting! This haunt made you feel like you were on a ghost ship of no return! Worth every hair raising penny! -VA

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Chamber of terror best haunt

    Best haunt I have ever been to. Year after year they come up with new themes and always surprise me how good it turns out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Must see haunt!

    I love everything about this haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt ever!!

    Haunted house on a haunted ship... need I say more??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified BEST HAUNT IN FLORIDA!!!

    The scare zones are genius and truly terrifying!! Hands down Chamber of Terror HAS to be one of the best haunts in the country!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not worth the $

    Stood in line almost two hours for maybe a 15 minute walk thru. I have to say we was sadly disappointed after driving an hour to get there. I had high hopes but it definitely didn't live up to. We will continue coming to the Tampa area for haunts, but we will leave this one out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary

    Listening to all the people that came thru, all stated Best Haunt around, Worth the trip. Unbelievable experience. Each area was decorated to get your attention, Screams were loud An long.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified It’s on a Battla Ship!

    It’s on a Battle Ship! Need I say more? I mean, this year the Chamber of Terror stepped up their game and made this vessel one hair raising experience! You were not safe as they had some of the best misdirection, tight spaces, set design(s), and of course, acting! This haunt made you feel like you were on a ghost ship of no return! Worth every hair raising penny! -VA

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Chamber of terror best haunt

    Best haunt I have ever been to. Year after year they come up with new themes and always surprise me how good it turns out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Must see haunt!

    I love everything about this haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt ever!!

    Haunted house on a haunted ship... need I say more??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome local haunt

    Chamber Of Terror's crew are extremely talented. They definitely compare to the big theme park haunts. Too bad they don't have that kind of space to put together multiple houses. I loved the nautical theme on the ship- definitely unique.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great haunt great scares

    Hands down best haunt in the area. On a spooky ship with fantastic makeup and quality scares. If you only go to one haunt next year, make it chamber of terror

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Speechless

    This was my first haunted attraction ever and I am so glad I chose this place! The suspense was unreal and I never knew what would be coming next. Being on an actual ship in itself was incredible and added to the thrill. The actors were amazing and to be honest, I couldn't wait to get back to safety ;) I would totally go back again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • One of a kind!!!

    We went to the Chamber of Terror haunted and were super impressed! They did a great job with this haunted house. Very unique-on a WWII ship, and different levels (literally). Very clever! Best one yet!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best and most recommended

    I travel haunted houses every year. This was by far the absolute best haunted house I’ve ever experienced. The scenery is amazing getting to walk on board an actual ship. It was so cool everyone was such good actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified awesome

    The mood is set the second you walk up to the WWII ship, which is the backdrop to this amazing haunt. Everything from the incredible detail to the talented actors and scares galore, it keeps your adrenaline pumping from start to finish. I also love that they keep the groups small and don’t herd you through like the other bigger named attractions. You can tell a lot of time and effort goes into this haunted attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    The only haunt I've ever been to that was on a military supply ship. Truly unique. The scares kept coming as you wondered the dark halls of the ship.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Beat haunt

    We've gone the past 2 years and this is an AMAZING haunt. I loved that they changed things from last year so it was even better then I expect. And let's not forget the creepy part, this ship will scare you...Can not wait till next year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Worth It

    Amazing haunted house! Great acting, length, decor, and scare. A haunted house everyone should be sure to go to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified An unparalleled experience

    This haunt is unlike anything you are ever likely to see. A lot is said about the fact that it is on a ship, which really lends itself to the realism and overall aesthetic, but over and above that the scare design and acting is second to none. Having been to quite a few haunts, it’s easy to tell where the scare is coming from. Not here. Every time I thought I knew what would happen I was wrong, and being unable to predict the scares is he entire point of a haunted attraction. Coupled with the great acting and attention to detail in all areas, this is truly a must-see for anyone even remotely in the area.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome just Awesome

    Great job to all the crew !! Can tell they have a passion for the industry!!! Must see Haunt!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunt in Tampa

    This was amaaaazing. Especially with is being on the Victory ship. How cool is That? You walk all over the ship. Up and down the different stairs and through narrow hallways. Not only do they bring the scare but they also assult your senses with horrible smells. It's a long walk too! Not just a couple minutes in and then you're out. They also send in small groups at a time so you're not all ushered in at once in a solid line like the theme parks. Definitely more spooky that way because there aren't people already screaming ahead of you. It's great! Go have a drink at channelside (if they don't start tearing it down soon), get your tickets, and go!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best scare in all of Tampa!

    This haunt is worth every penny! I love the setting on an actual warship versus some warehouse, dance hall, or theme park like the other use. That alone makes it scary but combine that with great actors who aren't comical like those other place I mentioned and their props look like they've been on this ship from the begining instead of Party City rejects like some of those others. I highly recommend everyone go unless you can't climb stairs or take extreme scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Attraction! A True nautical Nightmare!

    This haunted house, is actually a Haunted Ship! Yes a SHIP! it took us about 30 plus mins to navigate through this massive ship with scares around every corner! it was nothing like Ive ever seen for a haunted house!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The Best Yet!

    They keep getting better and better. This was legit the scariest one we went to this year. A must see! A haunt on a ship?!? Can't wait to see what they do next year. Great job guys!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Unique

    Got to see this haunt during the 2014 season. Very unique theme. Well done. Surprised to see some of the effects used for a "home haunt". Well worth seeing.

    Posted January 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome haunt with theme park quality scenes, scares, and characters

    These ppl are not your avg. home haunt! I was/am very impressed from the front of the haunt to the exit. Very professional and worth the $5 admission. Would of paid more for sure!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?