Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

House of Horror Haunted Carnival Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 1455 NW 107th Ave
  • Miami, FL
  • 000-000-0000
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Amusement Park for everyone / Haunted House 6 and up
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Had a wonderful time

    Well, it was a wonderful time at the carnival yesterday. Though it was a week day there was enough crowds to hustle and bustle around. Thank God we got a parking space which was sparsely available. True to its name, it was a carnival and festival of horror all over the place. Blossom LN had the eeriest set design that truly resembled a fire mishap. The actors were gory and the props were used really well at all places. There were no confusions about the scare, it was timed perfectly and this created the right ambience in all the houses. The lines were long and we did have some anxious waiting moment in the queue. The monsters and outside entertainment team keep us busy though. The food was great with enough variety to select and ticket prices can be purchased online and in bulk with discounts that brings down our budget.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lived up to our expectations

    Elusive and supernatural were the houses designed in the carnival. Went with my kids to have a gala time and it lived up to our expectations. The area 13 guaranteed maximum mysteries surrounding the abandoned property. The place was well designed to suit the theme. The eeriness was in full swing with proactive actors. They were so much in the character with good load of makeup and attire. The visual and sound effects gave the right ambience with props used at all necessary places. The props were designed to give the most horrifying gory look. It is so realistic that you might at time think it is all real. This place definitely has a lot going for it and we are sure to return back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well-organized haunt

    This one was a well-organized haunt. The price was good as it included all houses and rides. Scare factor was above average. Food and beverages were decent too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Impressive!!!

    House of Horror Haunted Carnival was impressive. It was not crowded so that I and GF had the space to enjoy the scares. The haunts and scares were all planned to the last detail. Few of the scary characters had my GF running for her dear life. The carnival rides were super fun to say the least. Definitely, I will come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Thrilling and awesome scares

    Motley misfits and the ring master were the greatest entertainers and you are sure to have fun and fear all at the same time. The scare studios had some if the best scares with actors doing their best to keep us on the run. The surrounding was spooky and had the right theme in each of the houses. The rides were thrilling and awesome scares guaranteed. The staff was very friendly and the customer service was great. Food was great and had good choices for the starving stomach. On the whole, a great family entertainment.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • worth it!!

    To begin, the price is a bargain!! It comes with both haunted houses and all the carnival rides, better than the fair expo. The actors are amazing, especially in blossom ln, definitely will go again for the third time :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of screaming

    We went as a group and it was super fun. Scare X studios was an out of the world scary experience. The carnival rides and games were awesome. The abandoned house of Blossom LN had few nerve wrecking characters. There was lots of screaming and laughter among our group. The ticket prices were reasonable. I would recommend this place to all scare seekers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had a wonderful time

    Well, it was a wonderful time at the carnival yesterday. Though it was a week day there was enough crowds to hustle and bustle around. Thank God we got a parking space which was sparsely available. True to its name, it was a carnival and festival of horror all over the place. Blossom LN had the eeriest set design that truly resembled a fire mishap. The actors were gory and the props were used really well at all places. There were no confusions about the scare, it was timed perfectly and this created the right ambience in all the houses. The lines were long and we did have some anxious waiting moment in the queue. The monsters and outside entertainment team keep us busy though. The food was great with enough variety to select and ticket prices can be purchased online and in bulk with discounts that brings down our budget.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lived up to our expectations

    Elusive and supernatural were the houses designed in the carnival. Went with my kids to have a gala time and it lived up to our expectations. The area 13 guaranteed maximum mysteries surrounding the abandoned property. The place was well designed to suit the theme. The eeriness was in full swing with proactive actors. They were so much in the character with good load of makeup and attire. The visual and sound effects gave the right ambience with props used at all necessary places. The props were designed to give the most horrifying gory look. It is so realistic that you might at time think it is all real. This place definitely has a lot going for it and we are sure to return back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well-organized haunt

    This one was a well-organized haunt. The price was good as it included all houses and rides. Scare factor was above average. Food and beverages were decent too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Impressive!!!

    House of Horror Haunted Carnival was impressive. It was not crowded so that I and GF had the space to enjoy the scares. The haunts and scares were all planned to the last detail. Few of the scary characters had my GF running for her dear life. The carnival rides were super fun to say the least. Definitely, I will come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Thrilling and awesome scares

    Motley misfits and the ring master were the greatest entertainers and you are sure to have fun and fear all at the same time. The scare studios had some if the best scares with actors doing their best to keep us on the run. The surrounding was spooky and had the right theme in each of the houses. The rides were thrilling and awesome scares guaranteed. The staff was very friendly and the customer service was great. Food was great and had good choices for the starving stomach. On the whole, a great family entertainment.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • worth it!!

    To begin, the price is a bargain!! It comes with both haunted houses and all the carnival rides, better than the fair expo. The actors are amazing, especially in blossom ln, definitely will go again for the third time :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of screaming

    We went as a group and it was super fun. Scare X studios was an out of the world scary experience. The carnival rides and games were awesome. The abandoned house of Blossom LN had few nerve wrecking characters. There was lots of screaming and laughter among our group. The ticket prices were reasonable. I would recommend this place to all scare seekers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Non-stop screaming guaranteed

    It is one of the biggest haunted houses in FL area. The abandoned house of Blossom LN will scare the crap out of you. It had some spine chilling scares I’d ever encountered in a haunted house. Area 13 has also got some decent surprises. My GF was screaming non-stop. Well maintained and organized. Food was great as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun Experience

    Worth it! Very fun experience. The maze trail gave us some great scares. Few creepy characters even chased us through the maze. My GF screamed out loud when they got close. It was fun. The ticket rates are economic. Staff were friendly as well as cooperative. W had a great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Screamed so many times

    Fun and fear at the same place. Well-behaved staff and high professional actors. We screamed so many times to death. Nice ambience and all scary stuffs were put together in a streamlined approach to put the fear factor at its peak. Hats off to organizers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified 3D interactive haunt was superb

    Economical and full of scares. Perfect length inside the house and queues were manageable. Amazed by the 3D interactive haunting as I’ve never experienced such stuff. Overall, a pleasant time spent with my friends at Carnival. Kudos to organizers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • A true horror site!!

    A new level of horror to experience for our group. We’ve been to many haunted houses, but House of Horror have very highly skilled actors and design of facilities resembles a true horror site. Can’t wait to visit them next year too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Have fun!

    I read many bad reviews with one common factor: rain.When I went with my three boys, no rain, we had a great time. We arrived just as Hellzapoppin was starting. Great show. Went on a Wednesday so very short lines. The two Haunted houses were awesome, and it has standard carnival rides and food. Great time had by all!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Well designed haunt

    A well designed haunt house… the theme was different from last year and lots of scares to remember.. Now I plan to come with my hubby and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary, fun night!!

    We had a blast at Haunted Carnival. All the attractions are amazing, especially the Hellzapoppin. Loved the circus stunt show and it was very different. Haunted house was far better than any houses in Florida as chaos and portray of red blood can spins off any head. All actors were fantastic and I saw my friends get scared half to death. Tasty food and friendly staff. We are coming again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Good scares, ticket rates were high

    The haunt scared the scrap out of me.. the rooms were designed with lots of details and the actors were neatly hidden from the visitors. I was startled and jumped more than once.. the food was good even though the ticket rates were a bit high..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary haunt but fun to explore

    The haunt was scary but fun.. my kids screamed a lot.. I was also startled off my feet few times. The experience is worth for the price you pay for the tickets. Actors all did a great job. Ideal for a one-time visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • 3D Maze Amazing

    I with my GF went to the House of Haunted Carnival and both of us had a great time there. The design of the house was perfect and there was a lot of actors in the corners of the house, ready to frighten you. The 3D maze was really a terrifying experience. The art designs in the 3D Maze was awesome. For me, the best one was the Hellzapoppin the “freak show”. The Exhibit was also very frightening. Actors were impressive. Definitely they deserve 5 stars. We will be back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Incredible

    Incredible shows and rides were full of fun. Haunted house is still scaring me as it was executed perfectly by the actors. My family just loved it. Keep up the good works.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazingly unique

    Amazingly unique. We drove an hour to just see gates of phobia and it was out of blue experience for us. Never had such a 3D interactive haunted experience and everything was put well in together. Highly skilled actors in well designed costumes never missed a moment to scare us. In-fact one of my friend never stopped screaming inside the house. Also, love the food at an economical price. Can’t wait to see them again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very scary and frightening

    True to its name. Very scary and frightening. All attractions are very unique and full of scary stuffs. Great actors and nice cooperative staff.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good One

    It was for the first time that we were going to House of Horror Haunted Carnival. The attention to detail in the sets was impressive. Props as well as the decors were perfect. The chainsaw guy was very terrifying. We also saw few scary actors walking through the carnival. The 3D maze is its highlight. Overall, the visit was pretty satisfactory. Must try.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome event!!!! Great Value!

    Love it. House is awesome and well worth it. Hellzappopin show was worth the ticket price alone! Great rideS!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?