Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Scream-A-Geddon Horror Park Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 27839 Saint Joe Road
  • Dade City, FL
  • (813) 452-5412
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Recommended for adults and teens, but younger kids may come if parents choose to bring them.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Trails, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Best Haunt in Florida, Hands Down

    I have been to Scream-A-Geddon at least three times a year since it opened. There is no better place to get your spooky on.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary and fun

    Multiple houses, zombie paintball and a common area with beer and food. All the houses were scary and they had characters walking around the common area.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The 5 BEST Haunted Houses in one place!

    You get 5 Haunted Houses plus a midway with food, drink, beer and game and a way cool Zombie Paintball Assult where you get to ride a militarized school bus into the woods and mow down "live" Zombies with paintball guns! This place is off the hook! So worth the drive! Way better than the "big" haunted attractions as they are too crowded and over priced!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Actually Scary...

    Florida is full of haunted houses, both backyard and theme park-sized. SCREAM-A-GEDDON nails the thing that a lot places don't... which is the SCARES. For what they lack in roller coasters and shows, they make up for in immersion and truly frightening situations. SCREAM-A-GEDDON is something me and my friends end up talking about year after year. It's a killer haunt. Be sure to check out Demon's Revenge, easily the best hosue in Central Florida.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well designed haunts

    Really it was an extraordinary experience. Rage 3D was interactive and adventurous… the zombie paintball will put you through and ultimate assault time where you get separated from your group, hurled and pushed by zombies. Well designed haunts and long sessions in each of the houses make it worth the money. Definitely visiting again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky and scary

    Six attractions in one location you will have an awesome experience in Screamageddon. All 6 houses were unique, spooky and scary. We were there for our first time here and we enjoyed it thoroughly. The Dead Woods and the Rage 3D were the most interesting of the lot. The set up was scary with forest area covering a few acres and it was awesome … you just get a long stick and you are on your own to find the way through the dark, winding trails. The actors were incredible. Worth every penny.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • spooky time

    A decent places to celebrate some spooky time. The rooms twisting and turning, and the walls moving in/out scared the crap out of my GF. We visited each one of the scares. Even though there were lots of visitors, no queue was too long for our convenience. Ticket rates were reasonable too. I would recommend this place to all scare seekers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunt in Florida, Hands Down

    I have been to Scream-A-Geddon at least three times a year since it opened. There is no better place to get your spooky on.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary and fun

    Multiple houses, zombie paintball and a common area with beer and food. All the houses were scary and they had characters walking around the common area.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The 5 BEST Haunted Houses in one place!

    You get 5 Haunted Houses plus a midway with food, drink, beer and game and a way cool Zombie Paintball Assult where you get to ride a militarized school bus into the woods and mow down "live" Zombies with paintball guns! This place is off the hook! So worth the drive! Way better than the "big" haunted attractions as they are too crowded and over priced!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Actually Scary...

    Florida is full of haunted houses, both backyard and theme park-sized. SCREAM-A-GEDDON nails the thing that a lot places don't... which is the SCARES. For what they lack in roller coasters and shows, they make up for in immersion and truly frightening situations. SCREAM-A-GEDDON is something me and my friends end up talking about year after year. It's a killer haunt. Be sure to check out Demon's Revenge, easily the best hosue in Central Florida.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well designed haunts

    Really it was an extraordinary experience. Rage 3D was interactive and adventurous… the zombie paintball will put you through and ultimate assault time where you get separated from your group, hurled and pushed by zombies. Well designed haunts and long sessions in each of the houses make it worth the money. Definitely visiting again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky and scary

    Six attractions in one location you will have an awesome experience in Screamageddon. All 6 houses were unique, spooky and scary. We were there for our first time here and we enjoyed it thoroughly. The Dead Woods and the Rage 3D were the most interesting of the lot. The set up was scary with forest area covering a few acres and it was awesome … you just get a long stick and you are on your own to find the way through the dark, winding trails. The actors were incredible. Worth every penny.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • spooky time

    A decent places to celebrate some spooky time. The rooms twisting and turning, and the walls moving in/out scared the crap out of my GF. We visited each one of the scares. Even though there were lots of visitors, no queue was too long for our convenience. Ticket rates were reasonable too. I would recommend this place to all scare seekers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scariest haunt

    Papa Tate was the scariest of the lot. .. and zombies were enjoyable … throwing paintballs at them and running to escape will get your heart racing…. Loved the ambience of the prison house where you will get hurled into a prison and left there alone for some time. Catch your breath at midway, you will find food, games and beer though being over priced though. It is worth a try for anybody who are crazy Halloween freak.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Brilliantly designed

    Brilliantly designed. Few scares drove the daylight out of us. The 3D house was my wife’s favourite. You can’t get the grotesque creatures, clowns and figures out of your head even after the show ended. To sum it up, one of the best haunted place I’d visited in recent times.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Some nice scares

    Wait times was about 10 minutes. I personally liked the Demon’s Range and Ground Zero. The latter was interactive. The creatures might drag you off the group. Carnival style dining options were awesome to say the least. The winding trails of deadwood could give you some nice scares as well. I will definitely visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun filled scary Halloween experience

    It was well worth the time and money spent. You will find it all in one place… fun … scare… adventure… entertainment. The gang had a screaming fun filled scary Halloween experience. Incredible actors, unique attractions and a great set up will ensure that you have an incredibly scary time. We bump in to actors any time and they are ready to scare you. They know their art and executed it really well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unique twists and turns

    It was our first time at an interactive haunt and we had an amazingly good time. Totally impressed with the way team has been handling this house. Each house had some unique twists and turns with good use of actors and props. Interaction was nonstop and the prison rooms were realistic with great set design. Costume designers have done a great job to create the fear and be in the theme for each house. We are coming back soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scares everywhere

    There were scares everywhere. That was the best part of Scream-A-Geddon. The rage 3D house was my favourite. It had few scares that drove the daylight out of my wife. We went through all the attractions soaking in all the scares and creepy characters and scenes on the way. Zombie Paintball Ride and Axe Throwing was total fun. Great job by the people who’d designed these scary places. The staff were friendly too. A must visit for those coming to Florida.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Screamed at almost every scare

    I loved the interactive aspects of the houses.. they startled me off my feet couple of times… my wife had screamed at almost every scare.. actors did a great job. Tickets were reasonably priced as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Unique horror themes

    Family friendly and kids will love it. Each doors designed with unique horror to entertain and it really worked. The whole atmosphere smells scare and we felt like we are swallowed by our own fears and worst nightmares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Deadwoods was pretty awesome

    Amazing. Damn scary. Was there with my family and trust me, it was the scariest of Halloween experience we’ve ever gone off. Fantastic hayride with a big tractor and deadwoods was pretty awesome with a single glow stick to maneuver houses after houses. Highly skilled actors in outstanding costumes. Perfect nail biting and heart-impounding feelings we all have gone through. Well done guys.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Lifetime scary experience

    Lifetime scary experience. Multiple haunted houses and all are well designed to nudge the fear on the edge. Deadwoods was incredible and all actors were full of energy to scare us. It was a breathtaking experience inside the Bedlam 3D and we were screaming a hell lot as we were terrified of clowns. All in all, a perfect Halloween experience at an economical cost.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Interactive prison was scary

    I am not spooked easily.. but the interactive prison here got to me really.. I was scared to be honest.. the actors were great and the makeup was spot on.. the props were impressive too. I will certainly come back again with my kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Scariest in Florida!!

    Scariest and Scariest. We had a thrilling experience especially in the blackpool prison. Excellent themes with design and special effects in detailed orientation. Well worth $$$$

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Scary, recommend to all

    Me and BF visited the park and it was scary, but lots of fun. The interactive haunts were hair raising, especially the prison. Everyone should try the interactive glow sticks at least once. I was closed in a fridge and it was my favourite scary experience. For cheaper ticket rates, book online. I would recommend this place to all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified 3D clown house was terrifying

    It is a fun scary attraction. Go with a team if you want more laughs and screams. All attractions were superb. Woods was fearsome and 3D clown house was terrifying. Hayride offers comfortable frights to visitors. Infected the new attraction was an exciting thriller loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Deadwoods and hayride are frightening

    Amazing actors, multiple attractions and free parking. It was an enthralling experience for us. Impressed by the highly skilled actors who never left their true role to scare us. A lot of screaming and yelling as special effects and interactive play was the best of this place. All attractions are pretty awesome, but deadwoods and hayride are fiercely frightening. Well worth the VIP pass and time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Perfect place for a family night out

    We had a great time at this scream park. The 3D Bedlan and prison was a daring event. Hayride and deadwoods were more fun than scare and are best for kids. Overall this place is perfect for a great family night out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome haunt!!!!

    For being a local haunt we were expecting some little put together kinda scary thing, hell no!!! We've gone for2 years and it is really awesome. You will be really scared in those houses. Plus it's out in the middle of nowhere so that adds to the excitement. I highly recommend going here. I can't wait to go back. And I've gone to howl o scream, Halloween horror nights and many haunts in Ga and Ky. This is better than many of those

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Raw, real terror in the woods

    The great thing about ScreamAGeddon that separates it from other local scare parks is that it's located out in the woods, far from the city's lights and noise. It feels eerie and isolated before you enter the first haunted house. And they carefully space apart the people going through each haunt so your group feels isolated and gets fully frights from the actors. Lots of interaction on select haunts too. Very raw, real, authentic props and gore and settings.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very scary

    All of the actors are great at their jobs. It was so much fun that my friend and I did everything twice. I loved how they only did your group at a time. It made the experience so much better and different. Blackpool prison was the best. I chose to participate and I felt like every prisoner grabbed me. I screamed so much (all night) that I left with a sore throat and a croaky voice! Keep up the great work. I am going to go again next year and I'll bring some friends :D

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified My favorite Halloween Event!

    Went to Howl-o-Scream, and Hollywood Horror Nights, however I will pass on those overpriced parks in the future thanks to this hidden gem! Great houses and you can get through all of them unlike with the big events!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The most fun I've ever had getting scared!

    First I screamed, and then I laughed. Now I can't wait to go back next year. The park is cozy and has the feel of a good neighborhood carnival. The actors are well trained and respectful. I ran from scares almost immediately and no one chased me, giving me the space I needed to recover in time for the next one. I love the attention to detail in each haunt. Each time through felt like a unique experience as I would discover new creepy details, or get surprised by an actor in a new position. It's even got fire pits and S'more kits!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome!!

    Great haunted houses and mazes. My favorite is Dead woods!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified More fun than last year!!!

    I had a blast last year, but this year was even. Better! Went twice and the second time was even better (other than a remark from an employee), but it was well worth the money! Prices are not ridiculous! Even on Halloween!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great scares.....excellent value!

    Went 10/24 and honestly wasn't expecting too much. Seems nowadays everyone promises big and under delivers. Went to HHN a week ago, between tickets and the pretty much mandatory fast pass it cost 2 people almost $400! Honestly, the houses were weak.. with the exception of 1 or 2 Universal just didn't deliver the scares. So I was beyond impressed with your park! We bought GA tickets online and a parking pass (5 mins later got the promo code for free parking :( ) When we got there we decided to upgrade to VIP. Not so much because it was crowded but, because we are impatient lol. Blackpool Prison interactive was amazing! Almost wished we didn't do it 1st because it set the bar super high. The 3D house was trippy and disorienting but also really cool and fun. The Hayride kept the awesome flowing......it was really well executed and creepy. I don't usually jump but they got me a few times tonight. Deadwood was excellent, love the small groups....really makes you feel part of the story. Infected was another fun interactive house....not as fun as Blackpool but, still a strong house with good scares. The midway was fun, we shot paint balls at zombies.....dumb but fun. Loved the fires and plenty of seating. I read a lot of people complaining about food and drink cost but, honestly it wasn't that bad. Stores for $5 BBQ sandwiches for $7 and reasonably priced drinks (with a great selection too). I liked the interactive characters that roamed the midway. They definitely added to the fun and creepy vibe. The tickets were actually a birthday present and, it was one of the best gifts I've ever received! Scream-A-Geddon is an amazing value and a real hidden gem. One of the best attractions in the region...notice I said attractions and not Halloween events, it's that good. Not sure I'll be able to afford a 2nd visit this year (which is a real bummer, I'm dying to come back for round 2) but I'll be seeing you guys next year for sure! Thanks for a fun birthday!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Exceeded my Expectations

    Having gone to several haunted houses, and seen the billboards around town, I had high expectations for this HH. And it delivered. From the 3d Haunt, to the awesome hayride (don't miss it if you go) and the backwoods to terrifying blackpool prison, it was very original and they got me several times. I'm a screamer (I hate to admit it). I went with my sister and we left being chased by one of the midway wonsters, laughing. Totally enjoyed it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • YASSSS

    This place is great and the atmosphere is fantastic! Infected was my favorite! I will be coming back next year, promise.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Florida Needed This!

    Scream-A-Geddon is by far the best horror park in the state of Florida. I've gone to both Halloween Horror Nights and Howl-o-Scream every year for over 10 years and Scream-A-Geddon takes the cake. I highly rec commend this being your main stop for the 2017 Halloween season. I can't wait to see what they have in store for next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified One of the Best

    This was my first year but I've been to HHN and HoS and this place is just as scary, if not scarier, for less than 1/2 the cost, shorter lines and more fun. They have a couple of interactive haunts where they touch you if you give permission. They have a Hayride which is awesome. They really do an awesome job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth It!!!

    I went to SCREAM-A-GEDDON a few days ago and really liked it!! My favorite was the Cursed Hayride - super fun!! Overall, it has a great ambience and is just a fun, yet terrifying, place to be!! :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • really enjoyed it

    I dont get afraid at halloween eventos. But i did totally enjoy the interactivo house. I más able to wish back what they have me and it really made for a very good interaction thanx u all did a awesome job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • OK

    Long waites, houses not that scary. The only thing going for it was the price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • WELL WORTH ITTTTTTT

    This is the 2nd year we go and it was a blast once again! The interactive prison is insane! Might go again before it's over!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Totally worth visiting!

    I literally had a 3 hour drive to visit this place, and I am so glad I did. To describe it in short, it's just like a smaller version of Universal Halloween Horror but way better with their fear factor. I love the idea that you can actually inter act by agreeing to be touched. The way they have it all set up is awesome. I'm not the easiest person to scare, but this place had me jumping :) Everyone there is enjoying their job way to much, which makes the place perfect. The price is totally worth every penny. All I can say is keep up the great work for I will definitely be taking another trip next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Can't wait for next year!

    I went to Scream-A-Geddon this year and absolutely loved it! The value in having 5 attractions (6 if you count the midway) for one price is worth every penny! The interactive attraction was awesome! The actors were very well trained and did a great job! You must see this next year!! I can't wait!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Well worth the trip!

    Me and my family members had an awesome time at this scare event. The hayride alone was worth the trip to Dade City from Tampa. All of the actors did an excellent job of scaring people on the trail and in each of the houses. Can't wait to go next year. Move over Hallow Scream there's a new haunt in town!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Do yourself a favor & go!

    Absolutely loved scream a geddon. Great variety of scares. Wear the glow necklace for them to take you away was a fantastic addition! Staff was all very friendly and helpful. You can buy a snore kit and make snores by the fire pit. Overall A+++ overall and scary! Worth the trip over all others I've visited.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 14 found this review helpful

Scream-A-Geddon Horror Park
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?