Advertisement

Fright Nights at the South Florida Fairgrounds Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 9067 Southern Blvd
  • West Palm Beach, FL
  • 561-793-0333
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
12 & up - Parental discretion
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Scream Parks, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Well-designed haunt

    It was a well-designed haunt.. the design was creative and creepy. The attention to detail given in making the sets is commendable.. actors also did a great job is scaring people.. my kids and cousins screamed multiple times.. the staff was friendly as well. Check this place out if you’re coming to Florida.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So creepy

    Unique haunts and perfect blend of length and scares. Design of the houses are too similar to creepy horror movies, but actors never missed a moment to scare us. The zombie behind my girlfriend scared her to scream and jump a hell lot times.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Nice attraction

    Scintillating performance by actors inside the house. Well behaved staffs. A perfect place to enjoy fear and fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified My experience was good

    Me, wife and kids visited Fairgrounds.. the experience was good.. the actors managed to freak us out without getting in your faces.. the makeup and costumes were spot-on.. kids screamed at every scare.. food and drinks were great as well. I will come again next year for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Interactive intense haunted house

    Very interactive haunted house. We went last weekend in a group of four. Got the VIP pass ticket to cut the line and get into the actions. Really blown away by the flesh-eating zombies concept and they were damn scary. The other three houses were too crafted in a chaotic way, especially the Metamorphosis, where ghosts as doctors scared us and trust me looking those equipment’s and blood stains made us scream and yell at each other. Overall, worth spending $$ for Fright Nights.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky and terrifying

    There are plenty of activities for the whole family. The haunts are awesome with terrifying live actors and spooky atmosphere. Effects are fantastic and loved the drinks. I will be going back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scream and run for your life!!

    It’s our first experience and absolutely fantastic. I am a horror lover but got freaked out many times at Fright Night. The house has many hide outs and monsters were so scary. Maze will definitely make you scream and run.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well-designed haunt

    It was a well-designed haunt.. the design was creative and creepy. The attention to detail given in making the sets is commendable.. actors also did a great job is scaring people.. my kids and cousins screamed multiple times.. the staff was friendly as well. Check this place out if you’re coming to Florida.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So creepy

    Unique haunts and perfect blend of length and scares. Design of the houses are too similar to creepy horror movies, but actors never missed a moment to scare us. The zombie behind my girlfriend scared her to scream and jump a hell lot times.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Nice attraction

    Scintillating performance by actors inside the house. Well behaved staffs. A perfect place to enjoy fear and fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified My experience was good

    Me, wife and kids visited Fairgrounds.. the experience was good.. the actors managed to freak us out without getting in your faces.. the makeup and costumes were spot-on.. kids screamed at every scare.. food and drinks were great as well. I will come again next year for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Interactive intense haunted house

    Very interactive haunted house. We went last weekend in a group of four. Got the VIP pass ticket to cut the line and get into the actions. Really blown away by the flesh-eating zombies concept and they were damn scary. The other three houses were too crafted in a chaotic way, especially the Metamorphosis, where ghosts as doctors scared us and trust me looking those equipment’s and blood stains made us scream and yell at each other. Overall, worth spending $$ for Fright Nights.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky and terrifying

    There are plenty of activities for the whole family. The haunts are awesome with terrifying live actors and spooky atmosphere. Effects are fantastic and loved the drinks. I will be going back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scream and run for your life!!

    It’s our first experience and absolutely fantastic. I am a horror lover but got freaked out many times at Fright Night. The house has many hide outs and monsters were so scary. Maze will definitely make you scream and run.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun and different haunt

    If you are in search of a fun time with family then this is your place. Kids will love it and equal entertainment for teens and adults. Majority of the haunts are handicapped accessible. Haunted house is really scary so I won’t recommend it to kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nice and entertaining

    Let me confess that I am a haunted house freak.. I love visiting haunted houses everywhere. This one I liked a lot, thanks to its great haunts, awesome actors, and the quality of scares it offers. I was startled off my feet more than once I must admit. My GF screamed whenever something scared here.. so it was lots of fun looking back at the experience. The money was reasonable as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good scares

    Excellent design in the haunted houses. Good scares throughout the turns and we all got enough number of scares. Liked the animatronics. Only missing point is air conditioning. Overall, a perfect Halloween experience and we will back in the next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Simply the best by far!!!!

    This Halloween attraction is by far, the best I've ever been to. They put so much effort in every single detail that the end result is absolutely fantastic. It's scary, entertaining, funny, it's awesome. This year will be my third year in a row, and I recommend this attraction to everyone who will love a good scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Wickedly awesome

    Lines are long but worth the wait. Each house is so different. On top of having houses to go into they also have the midway. Eating a hot dog? Yeah becarful what might be standing next to you lol. I didn't realize they were going to be on the midway. I can't wait for this year. I saw a few behind the sense and I hear it's the 16th year. They are calling it the sweet 16. I'm ready to go. Oct get here faster!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • scareriffic

    This was our first time too Fright Nights and OMG!!!! AMAZINGLY SCARY, I was so amazed at the Haunts and characters so AWESOME stayed in zone also treated us so sweet when asked for pictures..THANKS FOR THE FUUUNNNNN WE'LL BE BACK

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • ahsome

    to much money though

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Great Scary Night Out!

    This place has been our "Go To" place every year at least once every Halloween. I always try to not be scared, but at some point the awesome actors always get to me. The haunts are well planned and the actors really frightening! Can't wait for it again this year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunt Around

    Wanna be scared and have fun this is the best spot you never know what the actors are going to do but be prepared to be scared! You and your guests will be scared!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Love it!

    The haunts are always fun and you can tell they're created and run by people who love what they're doing. Especially for the size of the haunted houses, they are organized and safe.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Scary!

    Every year I go to Fright Nights and the haunted house never cease to amaze me! Scary fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Terrifying Times!

    Fright Nights at the South FL Fair Grounds is the best! Terrifying times had by all...from the moment you walk in, there's something stimulating that scare in you!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • we love fright nights

    We have such a great time. Would rather go to fright nights then horror nights. Actors are amazing and we now make this our tradition for my husbands birthday. Its great even when the lines seem long it does not take long at all. Most we have been in line was maybe 30 minutes. Well worth the money even though we dont rise the rides. We even buy the extra tickets to revisit some haunts. Cant wait for this year. My daughter loves going also. We love halloween and this is a great place to go. See ya all soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great haunt

    This is a wonderful haunt in florida. Their sets are over the top and very scary! Good price for a night of fun, we are excited to go back this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Better every year!

    Fright Nights has been getting better every year! The themes this year were awesome, will be going back next year and can't wait!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • very fun

    I have been going to Fright Nights for about 8 years now and each year has been a blast! their prices are great for the amount of work put into the event Foods rides and fun all around its a really great attraction and can't wait until 2016!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • It was okay

    This event was interesting enough, but my boyfriend and I were really expecting a more Halloween-themed carnival. As it was, it was like a small, regular fair with a handful of haunted houses. The $25 ticket gets you in to 3 of the 5, and if you don't enjoy dizzying rides, it's really over-priced. "The Creature" and "Santa's Workshop" were pretty good, but the "Midway" one had more screaming and jumping out than actual scaring.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Fright Nights is a frightfully good time!

    If you are a fan of haunted attractions, you can’t afford to miss this year’s Fright Nights at the South Florida Fairgrounds. It is more than worth the price of admission, and you never know who you’ll run into in the haunted mazes (literally).

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • terror-ific!

    i loved it here, the actors are all so in character and the make-up and costumes are outstanding. their house themes are always super scary, and the rides and bands that play are so awesome! the foods good too! its also really creepy that you can see the 'haunted riddle house' from travel channel (like it has real ghosts) as your standing in line. super creepy! the prices are really good too! cant wait to go this year!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Top notch haunted houses. The best thing south of Halloween Horrible Nights.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?