×
• Florida Edition •

 

Advertisement

Nightmare Village at Xtreme Action Park Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 5300 Powerline Road
  • Fort Lauderdale, FL
  • 954-491-6265
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
ages 13+
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Escape Games, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Wow!

    Scary and fun at the same time! The idea of two make it that much better for the price!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome houses!!!!!

    Extreme action park did not disappoint us at all! They are very hands on and the costumes are official!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified 10 out of 10

    All I have to say is 10 out of 10!!! I DO NOT scare easily. And at every turn there was a fright. Makeup ... costumes presentations ... I cannot say enough! This was an awesome and scary experience

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Outstanding haunted house

    The 2 haunted houses were amazing. Me and my family had a an amazing time. Definitely recommend going it is supper fun and great scare actors. I love you one of the clown skippy he said his name was. He was very funny and entertaining while watting in line or getting a drink at the bar.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Definitely the best haunted house this year

    It seems as though haunted houses are popping up everywhere without rhyme not reason and should really be inspected not just for safety but for quality too. It should have to meet certain criteria so that the consumer doesn’t get taken for their hard earned money. That being said, this one at Xtreme action park was legit! The actors were spot on, the costumes and set design were right there with them. They left no stone unturned I tell you! Oh and the most important thing that a lot of haunted houses nowadays are lacking…, the scares. I don’t think I turned a corner anywhere inside both of there haunted houses where there wasn’t at least one scare. They got me and I’m hard to get. KUDOS TO WHOMEVER PUT THOSE HAUNTED HOUSES TOGETHER. Great job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great fun

    Two very different haunts with a lot of engaging actors. So nice to have a local haunt right in town. Will probably swing by with more friends next week too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    Loved the haunted house and shall support anything Halloween related. 👻🎃

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wow!

    Scary and fun at the same time! The idea of two make it that much better for the price!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome houses!!!!!

    Extreme action park did not disappoint us at all! They are very hands on and the costumes are official!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified 10 out of 10

    All I have to say is 10 out of 10!!! I DO NOT scare easily. And at every turn there was a fright. Makeup ... costumes presentations ... I cannot say enough! This was an awesome and scary experience

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Outstanding haunted house

    The 2 haunted houses were amazing. Me and my family had a an amazing time. Definitely recommend going it is supper fun and great scare actors. I love you one of the clown skippy he said his name was. He was very funny and entertaining while watting in line or getting a drink at the bar.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Definitely the best haunted house this year

    It seems as though haunted houses are popping up everywhere without rhyme not reason and should really be inspected not just for safety but for quality too. It should have to meet certain criteria so that the consumer doesn’t get taken for their hard earned money. That being said, this one at Xtreme action park was legit! The actors were spot on, the costumes and set design were right there with them. They left no stone unturned I tell you! Oh and the most important thing that a lot of haunted houses nowadays are lacking…, the scares. I don’t think I turned a corner anywhere inside both of there haunted houses where there wasn’t at least one scare. They got me and I’m hard to get. KUDOS TO WHOMEVER PUT THOSE HAUNTED HOUSES TOGETHER. Great job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great fun

    Two very different haunts with a lot of engaging actors. So nice to have a local haunt right in town. Will probably swing by with more friends next week too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    Loved the haunted house and shall support anything Halloween related. 👻🎃

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    The haunted houses were amazing the actors were doing really good ,I would recommend going , I tried their fruit punch it was amazing,I loved the houses 10/10 must try again

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified #1 Haunted House

    This is by far the Best Haunted House! The design is amazing, the Actors put their hearts into it. You want to be scared? Visit Nightmare Village!!! LOVED IT SO MUCH I'M GOING BACK THIS WEEKEND AND BRINGING MORE FRIENDS 🖤

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky Good Time!

    I went to this haunt opening weekend. As this is their first year at Xtreme Action Park, I was excited to see what things they had to offer. I was BLOWN AWAY! Unlike Halloween Horror Nights where you go through each house in a conga-line style, here, they send you through with your group and it makes it so much better! These actors get in your face and make you a part of the show. The costumes and props are top-notch and the scares are real! There are 2 houses, one is demonic with authentic characters, smells, sets and the story. The other is a very original clown house with a lot of scares I was not expecting. I didn't even make it in the house before they got me right at the front. Definitely not cliché. Aside from the houses, there are characters walking around all night along with a bar, games, merch and everything else Xtreme has to offer which also includes a super fun roller-skating rink! I am already planning to go back with my family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified BEST HAUNTED PLACE IN SOUTH FLORIDA

    I LOVED THIS PLACE!!! I went with my mom and my aunt... and we almost peed our pants. Actors and design of both houses were OUT OF THIS WORLD.Both areas were wonderful, but Carnival of Carnage (clowns) was truly TERRIFYING!!! Patches the Clown was AMAZING!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great Haunt!

    This haunt is weapons-grade horror! Great sets, great costumes, great actors. Had a blast! Definitely going back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely bone chilling terror!

    These guys were not playing. There were scared at every turn. So good yet so terrifying. Good fun! That chicken thought. He made me poop my pants.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Energy

    Intense scare acting, every room had its own energy and easy to follow story line.We’re definitely going again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing Experience!

    My husband and I decided to visit these two haunted houses. They were absolutely amazing, better than expected. The actors did such a great job scaring my husband and I and the decor was next level. We absolutely loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Excellent Experience!

    I took my parents to this haunt and we were blown away! The actors were top notch, the costumes and effects were awesome! I am so glad we found a place in South Florida where could still experience a walk though haunted attraction, not just a drive through. I told so many people about this place and have been sharing like crazy online! Thank you Xtreme for putting this on this year! Definitely loved every second!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a freaking blast!

    This place was not as long as most haunted houses that I’ve been to. Actually not long at all. It was about an 8-10 min walk. There were some people that were actually running through. Small, but it makes up for it in scares and intensity. It packs one hell of a punch and that makes up for the length of it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun-Scare Haunted Attraction

    I took my three kids and had a blast watching them get Scared at every corner we reached, The Haunting actors are what truly brings the Haunted attraction to life.I’ll definitely return with my friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    So last week I came to xtreme with my family,The first thing we did was the haunted house,I must say it was awesome really intense and scary,All the monsters they’re acting skills was through the roof,All the rooms details super cool and I’m definitely coming back next week with my friends

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Was Not Prepared

    My girlfriend and I decided to check this out. I really don't know what we were expecting; but, we did not expect what we got. This haunt is scary...really scary, and a lot of fun. Totally pro. We're going back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Better than expected!`

    I thought Xtreme Action Park was a kids place but it is definitely not! The house is inside their escape rooms and was really scary. Clowns always give me nightmares.I would not bring little kids. The rest of the Park is super fun too! There is a bar, go karting, good burgers, roller skating and it is so big inside.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Truly fun Haunted House!

    Great fun and atmosphere! Had a really good time. The best part is that the fun doesn't stop when the Haunted House ends! This place is huuuuge.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of good scares!

    This was the best haunted experience I’ve had this year. The storyline of this haunted desolate town was detailed and immersive.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good scares at Duskfield Springs

    It was a really good haunted house with lots of live actors and good set decoration. It was a good length with a lot of different scenes. Made for some good screams! Good protocols in place for COVID-19. The buy one get one tickets helped a lot!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Nightmare Village at Xtreme Action Park
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?